Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK room and bed, BAD service, TERRIBLE bathroom

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We book a night for a family with 4 adults and these are our thought. Pros: Room is very spacious, probably one of the largest room for its kind of all the ones we stayed in Vietnam. Bed is comfortable Reasonable price and good location. Cons: Customer service sucks. This is the WORST service we had at a hotel. Staff were more than unfriendly, rude, and careless. Room is ok but bathroom is a DISASTER. Bathroom is flooded after every shower. Sink is plugged up badly. Towels are so DIRTY and WORNED OUT we barely touched them. Front desk staff is unwelcoming, not helpful, unfriendly. Having paid this amount for a hotel room in Vietnam, you deserve better room and service.
4 out of 5
by Clive from Australia

good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is situated not far from beach.. easy to get around if you have motor bike.. Room is ok, king bed and good size room, Staff are very helpful but English was very poor...not that that matters.. family Mart across the road would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ngoc from virginia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach. The outer appearance of the hotel is not too bad and it's a 2 stars hotel as it stated on the hotel entrance. The lobby is OK. The staffs appeared clueless and disinterested when we checked in except for one housekeeper. One of the room wasn't clean when we checked in. For this hotel, these rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable. The floor are dusty and there're old flip-flops in the rooms for you. The bathroom are small and the towels are thin and old, so are the furniture. There're small refrigerator in the room, small enough to hold water or juice, but nothing else. We got rooms on 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floor and our views were roofs of other houses. Forget about wifi, even though it's free. We called them several times about it and they didn't care. By the way, be careful at the entrance especially if you have small children because they may fall down and injured since there's nothing cover the fence at the front entrance. Overall, if you just look for a place to stay overnight and don't care about relaxation then stay there. It's expensive $40 a night for a one bed, and $80 for 3 beds after a 10% discount from hotels.com. I think it should be $20 or less for a single bed. I would not recommend this place if you are looking for a nice place to relax with your family.
3 out of 5
by Pasi from Helsinki

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Room was ok.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Tiverton, UK

ideal hotel for short or long stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 9 days, covering Christ,mas. This hotel is reasonably well-situated being approx 10mins wallk to Back Beach, the largest & most popular in Vung Tau,which gets particularly busy at weekends. Hotel is owned and managed by lovely lady, Toowee,who speaks very good English,and is often available for a chat,and to provide useful local information. Hotel is approx 4-5 years old, elaborately furnished in reception, and rooms are large and comfortable, with warm/hot water at most times during the day. Beds are excellent as is Wi-Fi reception thoughout the hotel. Although it has a restaurant,do not rely on it other than for breakfast, which is a chargeable extra.
3 out of 5
by divinity from USA

Good location, need to improve ...

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
I paid about $45+fees/night at this hotel, which is OK due to the high demand during the Vietnamese New Year week, but if I would have sacrafice and pay more for an upper class resort style at $100/night. All the drains in the bathroom was clogged (shower drain & sink). Cheap towels. Bathrooms did not have a ventilation fan nor window so the odor would get trapped. We rented scooters at market value $200,000-250,000 Dong/day and were given OLD and BEATUP ones with UGLY and SMELLY helmets. My previous stay at nice resorts, we were provided with NEW scooters and NEW helmets. I'd rather pay a little more for a better place and nicer scooter rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Traveler from Cypress, CA, USA

A perfect getaway from Ho Chi Minh

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: Room Condition
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to the best beach in Vung Tau, but you'll need a taxi to get to the city centre and ferry terminal area.
I originally booked this hotel for one night. I was planing on doing a quick getaway out of Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC) to get away from the traffic and noise of HCMC. I ended up staying an extra night because the hotel and city was that enjoyable. I went during midweek and booked it through Expedia and got a great rate (under twenty usd). The hotel is very new and everything in my room worked fine. I slept fantastic! So well that I missed the complimentary breakfast both days, so I can't attest to its tastiness. The room is within walking distance to the beach, which was quite nice (minus the washed up trash). However, at night you'll need a taxi to get to the nicer restaurants and bars in Vung Tau as they are all located next to the ferry terminal or downtwon. I already miss this hotel and the quietness of Vung Tau. It's only 1.5 hours away from HCMC by hydrofoil ferry so I'll be back.
1 out of 5
by salla from Muonio

En menis uudelleen!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Henkilökunta ei puhunut sanaakaa englantia. Jotku eläimet puri sängyssä. Kun menit suihkuun oli loppu ajan 5 cm vettä vessan lattialla. Meteli oli yöllä käytävällä ihan hirvee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära strand, längre till centrum!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig perdonal! Bra room servicf! Nära till strand och härligt promenadavstånd till olika saker att se! Däremot långt till centrum!