Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hotel. It's a tram-ride away from the center and attractions. It is next to the tram stop and railway, so you can hear it a bit at night but other than that, it's a lovely, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Big Rooms, Parking issues

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean Comfortable. Trains run at night but we were not disturbed.
Cons: Off street parking is limited to 6 hours so touring is an issue.
Location: One tram ride from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice practical hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good standard. The bed is not that comfy. This is the only disadvantage. The staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is little bit old, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An old hotel on outskirts of city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: get a/c or at least fans for all rooms, only give rooms on busy street on first couple floors to deaf people, staff could be friendlier
Location: wasn't much near by, but tram could be caught right beside it to take you to city square or anywhere you wanted in city
The first night we had 2 rooms on the 1st floor - neither had a/c, only one had a fan. It was hot that day, so we had to open the windows and it was so loud! I at first asked for a fan for the room that didn't had one and was told they didn't have fans. The street it is on is very noisy! We asked for different rooms the first night, but they were booked, so we were told we could change the 2nd night. These rooms were much better - one on 5th floor and the other facing a courtyard AND they both had a/c. They were both quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Building was build in 1902, Nice staff, close to the center of Prague. However, no ac, train and tram next of the building, so, so some noise when you open the window. If the window is closed, then you will not hear anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We had a very comfortable room and the staff were very helpful. One staff member was able to help me find a lipstick for one of my friends that bought when she was in Prague! She offered to get it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Affordable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Good restaurant and like much of Prague is very affordable. Location has easy access to central Prague and old town. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great hotel, staff friendly. Location is not brilliant but well served by public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good the tram stop was just in front of the hotel.