Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Keep driving to Colby/Hays...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We got to the hotel late and got to our room. No clean towels, not sure it was even cleaned as there were used washcloths hanging over the shower rod. Bed was really uncomfortable and the AC gave off more humidity than cold air. Went to shower the next morning and the ceiling was flaking and had mold from a leak I presume. And saw a cockroach. Told the front desk and he said "yeah been like that for a while and the critters are just country livin". Yikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, right off of the highway.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Late check-in -- friendly night staff and room was ready, clean and quiet. Good for one-night stay on our way out west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel for a quick stop on the way home..:...........,,..,,,,..............,,..,,...,,...,,..,,,,,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel with OK room. The walls are way too thin and could hear everything from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Exactly what I expected

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, no surprises
Cons: Uncomfortable bed
Location: small town Kansas, not much to do. A few local options to eat.
Clean, basic accommodations. Gentleman working the front desk was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall stay. Always look for a Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted May 1, 2017
They were very accommodating with our late arrival. They made sure to check our school group in quickly and checked to see if we needed anything. They also made sure to let us know about breakfast and what time it started.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cross Country drive

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It's right off the highway and it was quieter than expected.
Cons: Needed better cleaning.
Location: None.
We were disappointed in this hotel. The sink and tub didn't look like they had been cleaned in awhile. The breakfast was pretty minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, South Carolina

Dental business

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed the owners friendliness!! It's a treat to feel welcome and more then a passing traveler. Easy access off interstate, very clean and well maintained facility. Highly recommend!!! I will definitely be adding this hotel as a go to stop.