Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ALISON from Essex

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Hotel TTS, staff very helpful, great breakfast, will definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, no better but no worse. Evening food option was disappointing, and the smell of fried chips filled the dining area. Rooms/bathrooms are a good size and Wifi is reasonable strong. Expect some traffic noise but not too much to disturb you if you are tired. I felt €85-€90 per night would be good value, but I was charged €105 which overall I felt was a too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean family hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel. Convenîent for main routes.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Reading

Nice Enough...

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a business trip, it was comfortable and nice enough. However there is no bar to speak of and it is located in an out of the way place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weedon Bec, UK

BIG bath!!

Posted May 6, 2015
We had a suite which was lovely. It had a massive round bath to fit 2 people in, a sauna, ac, wifi, a huge bed and very modern and contemporary furniture. All that was lacking was strangely a kettle for tea and coffee making. We had no noise at all from other guests. I have to say if road noise puts you off it is right next to a very busy main crossroads and exiting the car park is a strange experience but with double glazing you don't get too much road noise. Breakfast is included and quite nice, although alot of things had gone by time we got down both days, although the very nice lady heated pastries especially for us...yum!! The quality of the food in the restaurant is reasonable but not amazing. It's about 20 mins drive from Ghent and Antwerp and Temse itself has a nice waterside development. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD, USA

Nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Comfortable rooms Good breakfast
Location: Easy walking distance to town, with a good selection of stores and restaurants.
I stayed one night while visiting a customer in Temse. The room was small (compared to rooms in the US) but very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The wifi worked well, and the breakfast was above average. After business with my customer, I stayed for an additional night before travelling on. It was not a problem booking another room, which was just as comfortable as the first. My only complaint is the location - it is right on the corner of a busy road, so it is not easy to get in and out. However, it is an easy walk to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by John from Walla Walla

Great stay, perfect for biking

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed a night at the TTS hotel as we were biking through Belgium. I loved that they had bike locks right outside the hotel, and it was a nice easy ride to the train station, which we hopped on and rode into Antwerp for the day. The staff were all amazingly nice and helpful with any question we had. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked and presented. Our room was on the second floor and it was very quiet and had a nice comfortable bed. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Sasclark from UK

2nd stay as good as the 1st

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Decided to break our journey home again and our 2nd experience was just as good as the 1st. Friendly staff and good evening meal mean e would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Canada

one night in Belgium

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed ar the TTS in late May. We arrived on a Saturday night around 10pm. We were informed they don't take credit cards on the weekend!....who does that? The lady at the front desk scrounged us up some food and it all mysteriously cost exactly the number of euros I had in my wallet....another coincidence? All the money was going in an envelope.....it was a strange experience to say the least. Nice hotel, strange front desk.
5 out of 5
by Ms Mann

Friendly, clean hotel

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and the hotel very clean. I would certainly stay here again.