Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wabash In

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was clean, close to restaurants and the highway, for easy access. It is an old hotel, but it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

The beds are hard as rocks!!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The wifi works terrible and the pool was very dirty! Never seen anyone cleaning the pool. Other than that the stay was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Bad value, rude staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Started bad and got worse. When my husband asked for the manager's name, he was told to get off the f'ing property. This was not the result of a major altercation; my husband asked for a receipt, not knowing they don't provide them for online bookings. Instead of explaining that, he immediately became belligerent and ended up using foul lamguage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey smell

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Everything
Location: NA. Was there for funeral.
Room was drenched with smoke smell although requested otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THANKS FOR THE INCONVENIENCE IN A FAMILY TRAGEDY!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My whole experience was an inconvenient nightmare!!!! I needed a place for my son & I to lay my head after the traumatic visit with my dying 27 year old daughter. After my son told me that Knights Inn was in Wabash, & he quoted the price he seen online. The desk clerk said he couldn't give me that rate, I would have to go online to get that. I then had to go out in the cold car & book online, just to find out that Hotels.com booked me for the followijg weekend. The clerk said he couldn't change it, then after 20 min on hold with Hotels.com, I found out I would be charged 11 or 12$ to change it. An hour later after arriving, we finally got a room. The next morning, as we are loading our things in the car, a foreign speaking person, i found out later was housekeeping, tried to barge their way into the room that we are still occupying. I told then NO, we are still loading our car like 3 times because they still tried to force their way into the room. IT WAS NOT CHECK OUT TIME YET. WHAT A NIGHTMARE. TALK ABOUT RUDE, CRUDE, HEARTLESS, &TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were way to thin just like the towels. It was three of us in the room but they provided only 2 towels. So, every evening we had to go to the reception to beg for extra towel. And they charge a $5.00 deposit for the second key. Little too miserly in my humble opinion. But overall ok for the money they charge. Next time- Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated but clean. Had to have front desk help get the door open....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place for the value for the money we paid. Clean and a nice comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Awful accommodations and expensive

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should be torn down, or at least gutted, and be rebuilt or completely renovated.
Location: Nothing that I know of. The town is very bland in spite of being home to Manchester Univ. That's probably the reason it is so expensive.
The guy at the desk when we checked-in was barely civil. The room smelled of mold so strongly that I wore a bandana around my mouth and nose for the entire night. There was constant screaming and partying in the courtyard/pool area; even though it's against the "rules" to have a party. To add insult, we had to leave our dogs in the car because they have the nerve to charge a $20.00 per dog fee for extra cleaning -- just ridiculous. I would not recommend this "hotel" to my worst enemy. When he returned the room key, my husband asked the owner(?) about mold smell; the guy just said it came from the air conditioner. Just ick! I would rather have slept in the car with the dogs.