Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the best service and prettiest hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay and a beatific hotel. The suites are beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IGH, MN

Front desk trouble, wobbly toilet, otherwise clean

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We went to this hotel without a reservation. The girl at the front desk insisted on they only had $180 suites left. I went on Expedia and they showed many regular rooms available. I booked our room online and went back to the front desk. The girl told me I must have just gotten lucky!! VERY RUDE!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I am handicapped and did not know when I made the reservation that there was NO elevator. Climbing the steps was very difficult with luggage. Fortunately other visitors assisted me. It seems rather outdated not to have an elevator when the population is growing older! I think the management needs to figure out how to assist elderly people who have walking disabilities. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Exceeded our expectations. Staff was incredibly helpful, room was nice & clean, breakfast was wonderful with nice options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnetrista, MN

Girls weekend - 2nd time at this hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location - beautiful
Cons: Install an elevator :)
Location: Loved Grandpas Barn and the Wood Boutique
The staff is amazing - so very helpful with locating a variety of things to do along with stopping at all of the garage sales. We will be coming back again !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The desk clerk was wonderful...very helpful, knew the town and offered recommendations for dinner. It snowed overnight and someone cleaned off our cars. Big selection of food for breakfast. Nice lobby...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great experience will stay there again Very comfortable and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reedsburg, WI

This is a wonderful place to spend a night.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, clean and welcoming and very conveniently located.
Cons: I couldn't think of a thing.
Location: The location was great - easy to find, right off Highway 61. We only spend the night, but would like to return to take advantage of the area.
We spent the night here before attending a granddaughter's graduation from Winona State University. What a pleasant evening! The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season, with a nice homey, Minnesota feeling. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was very pleasant. We will definitely plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
excellent hotel and staff would stay here again if needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Just a very nice place
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice area
Just spent the night so don't really have much to offer