Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Lockhart

Needs improvement

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
My first impression was not a good one. There was one person at the desk and 3 folks in line (staggered all over waiting area). It was unclear who was supposed to be next. The woman at the front desk was very stressed. I had no problems checking it when she finally got to me. Upon arriving in my room, I noticed that the reservation for 2 queens (made a week in advance) was not what I was provided. I notified the staff and we were quickly accomodated with a roll-away bed and plenty of extra bedding, since my requested room was unavailable. Although some things were poorly managed, over all, it was very nice. The bed was very comfy, the room was clean and cool. Nice flat screen tv with lots of good channels. Free wifi and continental breakfast (pastries). I will book here again.
5 out of 5
by Medina from Alvin, TX

Blessings.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The gentleman that help my husband was so nice. The company overbooked us but place us in the right place. My son graduated from Baylor University & he placed us next to it. Thank u.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Alvin,TX

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Big hotel for a small town! Not many eatery choices, but was a great stay. We'll be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
They don't have a very good breakfast and the nonsmoking rooms smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by wild bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bullish bob from dallas

On the main drag

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
if you want a clean fairly new hotel at a hotel.com price, this is your place! This was an affordable, clean, well organized business operation. The location is about as good as you can get in McGregor.
3 out of 5
by rc from mcgregor

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
room had an odd smell to it. could have been a mouse in glue trap behind toilet,did not check to see. cobwebs around ac. other than that room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you are having activities in McGrego

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room odors
Was fine for the money. Room smelled like a closet full of gym shoes.
4 out of 5
by bob from north texas

needed room next day, this was the closest to the

Posted Aug 6, 2013
we were attending a wedding and had a mixup on reservations , atria was the closest to the town we were going to. the staf was extry nice, the hotel was not the most fancy, but was clean and nice. we didnt use the pool but it was very clean..for the price i dont think you could beat it
3 out of 5
by Dr.B

Plumbing problems

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
There was air trapped in the plumbing which made a periodic loud, long sound that could be heard throughout most of the hotel and was very disturbing to sleep! There was no one working on it. Also, ran out of orange juice early in the morning. Otherwise the room was nice and clean with no other complaints.