Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I expected.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is exactly what I expected. I only slept there, the room was clean, cool and comfortable. Not 5 star amenities but everything you would hope for in a small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Hotel for the price, need to address the mold/mildew smell in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine inexpensive stay for sleep only

Posted May 15, 2016
Smoking instead of non-smoking we reserved. Sufficient for 1 nite sleep but no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro tx

Affordable good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The staff at this hotel was ver nice, the bathroom was clean. The downside was the carpets throughout were dirty, there were cigarette burn holes in the comforter, we had to go to the desk to get towels and the ice machine was broke one afternoon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Not sure the sheets had been changed. Floor WAS NOT CLEANED, TOLET WAS NOT CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you are having activities in McGrego

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room odors
Was fine for the money. Room smelled like a closet full of gym shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from north texas

needed room next day, this was the closest to the

Posted Aug 6, 2013
we were attending a wedding and had a mixup on reservations , atria was the closest to the town we were going to. the staf was extry nice, the hotel was not the most fancy, but was clean and nice. we didnt use the pool but it was very clean..for the price i dont think you could beat it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and very basic hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Location: This hotel is also a RV parking site.
I requested a non-smoking room and was given a room in the smoking section. Also, the hotel does not have an elevator so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs. The hotel was very basic. No additional seating besides two chairs and table. Only one night stand. The smoke detector was disconnected. I guess because it was a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by mick from Abilene, TX, USA

room not worth the price

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Desk personnel.
Cons: Dirty and lack of care for upkeep.
Location: Surrounding areas outside were generally clean.
The hotel smelled of cig smoke and dirty carpet. The pool needs repair. There were crickets all over the place in the room and hallways. Trash cans overflowing. Obviously a lack of concern for cleanliness and maintenance. Desk personnel were very nice. I won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C unit squeaked all night

Posted Jun 18, 2012
There was confusion between Expedia and the hotel over my arrival date. Therefore, they had to give me an undesirable room. The a/c unit in this room had a condensation problem that caused water to form and drop on to the fan and leak on the floor. As the night went on the water got into the fan motor and caused an ungodly squeaking noise that would not allow me to sleep. They brought me a box fan, which made the night bearable. In the morning, the coffee maker did not work. Staff tried to make all ok...and the hotel is clean and well-kept. A little landscaping would go a long way on the exterior appearance.