Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share you high rating of our hotel. We are happy to learn we met your needs during your time with us. Come see us again the next time your back this way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your 5 star rating. This is our daily ambition and we are so happy to hear we met our goals during your stay. Come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco

Easy stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was helpful, room was clean, and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Please come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tamara (at the front desk) was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are elated to hear from you and see this 5 star rating! Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding our front desk staff and acknowledging her efforts to provide excellent service. We will be sure to pass this on. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would choose to stay here again. Great breakfast and staff. not any traffic noise considering major road near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to read your review and learn you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and breakfast to be Great! Also happy to know you enjoyed a peaceful sleep even with our location being near a major road. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Floor's 1 & 2 have been remolded. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear from you, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review and high rating. We are happy to learn our location was convenient for your visit. We hope to see you return the next time you in the area.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location seemed a little sketchy, however we had no problems. Staff was great! Thought we were going to have to leave early due to family medical emergency. Situation changed and we did not. Manager was was kind and willing to help us when she realized the reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kristi, It means a lot to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient during an otherwise stressful experience. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Rennie from Houston

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly fine hotel for visiting Baylor, Noisy at night when on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rennie, We are so happy to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay thank you for taking the time to share you review and rating. We apologize that your night was noisy and are working to address this matter. Thank you for your time and we hope to have you back as a guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Nice but not-so-great breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!!
Overall, a good place to stay, but parking is a pain, and the "free" breakfast is sadly lacking in variety or taste. You'd do better at McDonald's. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is within walking distance of several chain restaurants.They do honor veteran and AARP discounts, which is a plus. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but, definitely not the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mike, Your detailed review is appreciated, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, though we are sorry to hear breakfast was not to your standards. We hope you will come again.
5 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Great place to stay in Waco

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel - front desk service was outstanding! great suggestions on places to eat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, We are thrilled to see your 5 star rating and read your positive review, our staff work hard to provide a friendly atmosphere for every guest we are happy to see our success during your stay. Please come for another stay the next time your return to the area.