Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haskell, Tx

Perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms. And a perfect location to all attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accomodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Nice stop on the way to Waco

Posted Oct 28, 2017
AC has a mind of its own. Set it for 70 when we went to bed; woke up to 56. A little chilly and the thermostat would only work if we turned on the heat. Other than that, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our AC. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cannot think of a thing
Location: Perfect. 2 mi. to everything
My friend and I stayed for 6 nights and it was a delight. The room and service were great, the breakfast was fantastic and the distance to where we wanted to go (Magnolia Market) was perfect. I would come and stay here again in a heart beat!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us your honest comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and service. Your comments help us to see areas where we can improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: close to Baylor University and the downtown district. Plenty of eating places.
No problems. Great facility and location! Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. Liked the size of the room. Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay here at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind feedback on our facility, services and cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Joey

Here for the Baylor football game

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were allowed to check in before 2:00. Check-in was friendly, efficient and quick. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked good. We came into town for a Baylor football game, so the price was a little inflated, but no more inflated than any of the other area hotels. The breakfast area was well stocked and had much to choose from. Overall we had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A great place to stay in Waco

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: We are always greeted by the friendly staff and the rooms are always clean. The wifi is free and so easy to connect.
We have stayed in this particular Comfort Suites at least 25 times over the past several years. My wife stayed there when she traveled on business. We have stayed there on football weekends. It is way above average, clean, convenient, and economical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly! We are so happy to learn that you found your stay comfortable and convenient. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Older hotel but very affordable and good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very friendly front desk, spacious room, but uncomfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a high rating. Thank you so much for your compliments of our high housekeeping standards. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us,what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but the area seemed scethi but it really wasn't. Helpful staff