Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sentinel OK.

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to Convention Center.
Cons: Breakfast buffet serving arrangement
Location: Top drawer.
Breakfast buffet could be organized better. The serving room was too small for the number of people that was being fed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Easy access to Baylor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Mediocre service. Will look elsewhere for future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnie, TX

Great Hotel, Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to everything.
Cons: The water pressure adjusted down a bid.
Location: Dr. Pepper Museum, Magnolia Market, Texas Rangers Museum, The park and old suspension bridge.
This place is within blocks of most everything you would want to do. The rooms seem to be sound proof, we were there along with tons of little league baseball players and when our door was closed we heard nothing. We were happy with our room as everything in it seemed to be new and it was very clean. This hotel has unbelievably high water pressure so if weak showers are your thing you might want rethink your stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to Baylor and Magnolia Silos

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent location close to Baylor University and Magnolia Silos. Steven at the front desk was very welcoming and most helpful. The rooms were clean and the interior of the hotel and rooms have been renovated.
3 out of 5
by Leona from San Marcos, Texas

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby!
Location: Close to Baylor, lots of good places to eat!
Nice staff, clean, new , updated. Nice pool area. Rooms spacious and lots of lights. Beds comfortable
4 out of 5
by Todd from Hutchinson, Kansas

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good overall. We were disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast. In addition, the buffet was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to downtown and places we were there to see.
Cons: Kitchen ventilation.
The shower water pressure has to be the most powerful I've ever experienced in a hotel. If you are not prepared, it will surprise you. No need for exfoliates with that shower. Our only complaint would be the grease smell from their dining/kitchen area that permeates the entire bottom floor. Fortunately, we were on the 3rd floor. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Very nice and quiet. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Free breakfast. It wasn't anything special.
Location: Location was great for us. Close to interstate and easy to get to. Close to the silos for shopping. Pretty, old Waco area.
Nice, quiet and convenient to my destination. I do wish they had a complimentary breakfast instead of charging $10 for an ok buffet. It was what we usually have free at other places - nothing special.