Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Booked Expedia, a dump! lost all money!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Horrible...don't go! Absolutely the worst room I ever saw. Bed was like a rock, and sheets appeared dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Shabby and run-down

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was located close to Baylor stadium.
Cons: Everything
Location: Jack in the Box across the street has breakfast for a reasonable price.
We rejected the first room we were shown, since it smelled awful. It was obvious that smokers had stayed in this "no-smoking" room. The second room was unattractive and lacking amenities: not even a closet. Two hooks on the back of a door for hanging clothes, and one was broken off. We had to get in bed to shut the bathroom door. Ugly scratches on furniture and baseboards. Random picture hangers sticking out from the wall. No flat-screen TV. Poor reception on obsolete TV. Breakfast: weak coffee and little else. No milk for the cereal. It might be acceptable as an emergency shelter for refugees, but they would probably be more comfortable in a tent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy dirty roaches etc Had to check out the next

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Found a new place to stay I will send you photos
Disgusting can't believe you promote this place I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Not the new...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel person was nice...,,. ,.........................................
Cons: Mouse and bugs in room on second night. Last night there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible Experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Closer to event?
Cons: Everything! Roaches, rusty shower, people loitering outside, looked to be homeless people parking their trucks and drying clothes in windshields.
Location: Close to Baylor.
The room was clean enough on the surface I suppose. But I would have needed a tetanus shot to use the shower. The television was on when we walked in and I almost wasn't able to turn it off. Even with the people loitering outside, and the fact that at least one person looked to be drying their dirty clothes in their trucks windshield...we thought about staying. Until my husband opened the mini fridge. It wasn't on so he was going to turn it on, and out crawled a bunch of roaches. The sheets looked fairly clean, but my skin was crawling after the roaches so we left. We drove a half hr south and spent the night at a different hotel in Temple and only paid $4 more then what I spent on the blind special to book this one. And I knew what hotel I was staying at in Temple. Do yourself a favor and drive the 30 minutes south instead of staying here. You'll spend probably less than $4 in gas to get down there and in my opinion a clean and safe hotel is worth every cent of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO BAYLOR BUT NOT CLEAN

Posted Oct 16, 2016
great location, friendly staff, bathroom was not clean, cigarette butts and trash everywhere. AC WAS STRONG and so was the water pressure.. NEED TO FIRE THE MAID AND PORTER.. wouldn't take much to go from a 4 to a 7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, there was a bed...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Basic and pretty gross. The other guest were very odd and made the stay uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS, BUGS, and MORE BUGS

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This was the only room/hotel available in all of Waco, Texas for the check in date we had. And it was the last room available at the hotel to top things off. When we went into our room we had guest in it. About 15 bugs (almost all dead) on scattered throughout the room on the floor as well as when we turned back the bed. But, we only had this hotel or our car. And with my daughter, didnt feel safe sleeping in my car in Waco. Throughout the night, felt and saw bugs crawling on my bed. Additionally, the toilet took minutes to have the water level fill up to allow us to reflush. The lights coming in the room from the outside because they dont use two draw curtains. The tub drain looked like it hadnt been cleaned in months (we didnt take a shower due to this and just wanted to leave in the morning). Knowing all this, should have driven 31 miles to the closest available hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

You get what you pay for - cheap

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Baylor University is walking distance, as well as a plethora of fast food and fast casual restaurants.
Check-in was smooth with no problems. I got to the room and was a little disappointed to see the very old-looking decor and worn out furniture, but since the room was very inexpensive, I wasn't too surprised. Then things got gross. Over the course of the night, I found several small roaches all over the place. The shower and tub were peeling and discolored, and there were stains in 2 of my towels and holes in my sheets. I will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and fleas! Had to change hotels.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Will never stay at this hotel again. I couldn't even stay, had to buy a night at another hotel.