Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

The staff are great but not much else.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
When I last stayed here, I had not planned on it but was trapped due to a bad storm. The first room I was put in had all of its bedding put on the dresser and was balled up. The bathroom also had hair in it and hadn't been restocked. When I called the from desk, the gentleman was nice but kind of seemed to just want me to put the bedding on my bed and deal with it. He was nice enough though to move me across the hall to a better room. However, when I got there, I literally found CHEESE in the bed. Shredded taco cheese. At this point I was exhausted and didn't want to deal with it so I slept in the cheesy bed. Then in the morning, when I went to take my shower, the shower had zero temperature control. I actually burned my skin on boiling hot water from this shower. I do not recommend this hotel unless the situation is dire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. We truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We apologize that we let you down and hope you will consider giving us a chance to provide you with a much better experience. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was close to where I needed to be

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: House keeping
Location: was going to VA so it very handy for me.
The dead bolt did not latch, floor was not real clean and the smoke detector was wrapped in plastic plus room had an odor about it. We bought some Fabreeze so it would be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. The non working door lock, dirty floor and room odor is not how we wish you to remember your stay us. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Since our hotel was convenient, we do hope you will give us another chance should your future travels bring you back to the area. We value your feedback as this helps to ensure you have the very best experience possible when staying extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for room I a sold out hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Got a room on Expedia and only to find a rangry eceptionist with over sold rooms. Pretty much had to drive an hour after a 12 hour drive that day, with no apologies or options. Had to call Expedia and try to get a refund. Lady on the phone just kept trying to get me to look for rooms in a completely sold out town. Had to finally say give me a refund I don't want a room. Very frustrating and dissatisfied with the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I didn't pay full price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the manager Val was EXCELLENT.
Cons: The hotel wasn't kept particularly clean. A carpet in a hallway was not vacuumed for at least 3 days as evidenced by a mess that remained there.
I got a special deal through Expedia at under $50 a night. At that price you can't complain because you get what you pay for and the stay was worth that. However, I can't imagine paying full price to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FILTHY

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were put in a pet room since we have our dog. The room smelled so bad of dog urine I didn't want my dog to sleep in it. The bed smelled of dog urine. The table beside the bed was so sticky my phone stuck to it. And it was $100/night with a pet and not even a continental breakfast. I understand some guests have pets that are not house trained but this was awful. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review of your stay.I apologize about the urine odor in the pet room that you were checked into. Also, while we do not have a full or continental breakfast, we do however provide a grab and go which is a light quick something such as coffee, muffins, granola bars, hot tea and chocolate, that you can grab take with you. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Danielle Range

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Impressed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
All around great stay. The full size refrigerator was a great surprise! I will definitely book this hotel again when I make my way back into Waco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were impressed with our hotel and that you enjoyed the full size refrigerator. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

5 minutes to most very thing

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very a comidating. The $25 pet per-night is bit outrageous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience. It is good to know you valued the service from our staff as well as our hotel's convenient location, yet please accept our apologies that our pet-friendly fee was an inconvenience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy to find thanks to GPS

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing more the ordinary, clean rooms, stoves, regrigerator, friendly receptionists, a lot of parking
Cons: Better breakfast
Without surprises, the way good hotels should be. Frienly personel, clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your clean room accommodations and the friendliness of our staff; however, I am disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Steven

U don't get what u ask for

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't good I asked for the top floor she told me they can't hold a top floor room n the free Continental breakfast It consist of coffee and granola bars that was it so there is no breakfast at all so this hotel really sucked n would not stay there again