Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Bobbie at the desk was friendly and the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for the five star review. I am glad to hear you found the staff amazing. I look forward to your return visit the next time you visit the Waco area. Sincerely, Mike R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean, and good warm breakfast. checking person was grumpy but other than that it was a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your four star review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast and were comfortable during your stay. Our apologies for the grumpiness of the check-in person. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Mike R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Waco!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Would stay again. Excellent breakfast selection, except the coffee had a lot to be desired. However, 7-11 is right next door!!! Great location. Staff friendly. Rather outdated temperature controls. I like a firm pillow but the pillows were even a bit too hard for my test.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear De, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South! It's great to hear that you had a great experience with our breakfast and staff. We hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in the Waco area. Sincerely Mike Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can to Waco for the One Stop Quilt Shop.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fairfield was only 8 miles away from convention center, good chose of restaurants and shops. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South! I'm glad that you found us to be close to your destination and near many restaurants and shops. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mike Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Most comfortable bedding. Very clean rooms. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast selection was great. Definitely would recommend to a friend. Rates were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our bedding to be comfortable and our rooms to be clean. Also, thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate it. I look forward to your return visit the next time you visit the Waco area. Sincerely, Mike Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Friendly staff and really good breakfast.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good showers with plenty of hot water.
Cons: It's possible to exit the parking area and turn the wrong way on the frontage road. No signs or devices to warn you. Maybe a printed handout ?
Location: Waco has Baylor U. and the Texas Ranger Museum, plus lots more. Also the best hamburgers in the World at Fudruckers.
Had to get up and out early each (2) morning....breakfast was always ready and always good, with good variety of food choices. Desk folks always had a good word for us, and helped with directions and restaurant choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rocky, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South, and for the 5-star review. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful and you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Mike Ryan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel to be acceptable, but nothing special. It's an older property that hasn't yet hit the upgrade cycle. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the hospital while visiting

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Served its purpose hotel was good, quiet and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet hotel. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mike R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South! I am glad to hear you found our hotel nice and the staff accommodating to your needs. Also, thank you for recommending us to others! We appreciate it. I hope that you will keep us in mind on your next trip to the Waco area. Sincerely, Mike Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, Colorado

Trip to Texas

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We came from Colorado to visit family and friends, this hotel made our stay comfortable. Great place to stay!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Picky Brad, Thank you for the 5-star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I appreciate the kind words you said about our property; I will share them with my staff! I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Waco, TX. Sincerely Mike Ryan General Manager