Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across from a beautiful park.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location next to beautiful park. Room adequate.
Cons: Provide bottled water in room and to purchase. Leave snack bar and coffee bar open until at least 5:00 pm.
Location: Several good restaurants across the street. Great shopping at Spice Village across the street. Nice park.
We checked into this hotel on a Friday night. There were plenty of restaurants across the street and dining in the hotel. Our room was clean and had all the amenities needed. We took a walk across the street into the park and crossed the bridge. The views were beautiful. My husband took a woodworking class on Saturday at the Homestead which is an amazing place to visit. My only complaints were that the snack area was only open in the morning and I had to go to the Marriott next door to buy bottled water. Also there are many homeless people around and I was followed by a man in the park across the street. I decided to go back to my hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Waco marathon hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good location (for the race event), friendly staff, spacious room.
Cons: Some renovations in progress so I would assume next year when I stay there the rooms will look less worn, newer furnishings
Location: Next to convention center and short walk to some dining options on the main street. It's Waco after all - watching tumbleweeds is the main attraction
Perfect location - the race events (marathon, half marathon, etc) were right outside the hotel lobby. Can't get any closer. Nothing special about the hotel itself. It was a run of the mill, slightly outdated property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Chris Schilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. Tim. All feedback, good and bad, is helpful so we can continue to improve and ensure our guests a quality experience. We are undergoing renovations to update our property. I am excited you will visit us again so we can make your next experience better. Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not what I would expect from a Hilton

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was ok but looked hastily cleaned, bed covers weren't straight, the mattress was almost half hanging Off the box springs, the door to the adjoining room did such a poor job of insulating sound we could hear everything our neighbors were doing and I am sure they could say the same. We were in a handicap accessible room because we needed a rollaway for one of our children and the shower was hung such that water poured all over the bathroom floor when you turn it on. Overall, beds were fine, A/C worked, staff was friendly but if I were Hilton I wouldn't put my name on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Chris S, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to leaving us an honest review. All feedback is helpful so we can continue to improve our guest's experience. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we can make it right and prove to you that we do our best to uphold the Hilton standards. Sincerely Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Great Location for Football

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Rooms are small, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Located in downtown with shops across the street and walking distance to the river.
Five minutes away from the stadium. It has easy access to and from McLane Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Chris Schilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review David. We appreciate you taking the time to point out the pros and cons so we can continue to improve. I hope you will stay with us again so we can wow you in new ways. Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Underwhelmed by Understaffed Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Downtown and near Baylor.
Disappointed that the staff took too long to check me in on a game day. They never called the number that I left to let me know when my room was ready. Took three hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Chris Schilt, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We appreciate criticism as well so we can improve your experience. It is our goal to ensure every guest has an excellent experience, and we hope you will stay with us again so we can make this right for you. Sincerely Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shana from Oklahoma

Fantastic Location!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is directly across the street from the Waco Suspension Bridge! And close to so many other of the landmarks and points of interest! Great Location! And hotel was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jesus I, Hotel Management
Dear Shana I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location and property. We hope to see you on your future trips to our town. Sincerely Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Boise, Idaho

Waco Hilton.......great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice evening in Waco! Started out with a snack at the food trucks. The girls went shopping at Magnolia. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant! Great jazz group in the lounge (the bartender was a lot of fun!) Waco has a very nice and clean downtown area, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jesus I, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for your kind review and your feedback on the Jazz band as well. We are looking forward to your future stays with us and hope you enjoy those stays even more. Sincerely Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The hotel staff was top notch, he rooms are luxurious and comfortable and the location was perfect. The price was extremely inflated due to an even taking place nearby and I didn't really agree with that. But they are not the only hotel that did this. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Chris Schilt, Hotel Management
When we hear that one of our guests stay was all around excellent, it fills us with excitement. Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Chris Schilt Hilton Waco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Simi Valley, CA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was hesitant to stay here at first because I have been coming to Waco for 7 years and always heard the Hilton was run down. We ended up needing a room at the last minute so there wasn't much a choice of hotels due to the Baylor football game the next day. We took a chance and literally booked our room 2 hours before we checked in! I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was! It was very updated inside and our room was great! The staff was very friendly and called to make sure we had everything we needed. If you're a Baylor fan, they have a lot of team spirit. The lobby was well decorated! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jesus I, Hotel Management
Stacy, I am so glad to learn that you gave us a chance and enjoyed yourself. We are very happy to hear we made your experience a great one. Thank you for your review as it is very appreciated. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again for your future visits to Waco. Sincerely Jesus Hilton Waco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Jackson, TN

Thin walls.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
My short stay was generally nice. The only complaint is the room walls are very thin. I could hear conversations from the rooms on either side of me. It wasn't really a problem except when the baby was crying on one side just after midnight and maintenance arrived at the other room at 3:20 a.m. to correct some problem. I could hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Jesus I, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review, Paul. We are so sorry that you did not have a noise-free, quiet stay. Our front desk would be happy to assist you and move your room if availability allows, should this ever occur in the future. We sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us again, in order for us to make it right. Warm Regards, Jesus Ibanez Front Desk Correspondent