Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice place centraly located at the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your fabulous review of Hilton Waco. We appreciate your comments about our convenient downtown location within walking distance to so many shops, bars, and restaurants! We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality and hope you will make us your home whenever you are in Waco for business or for pleasure! Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good room comfortable . Not impressed by the 16.99 breakfast buffet though . Price is too much for the buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff was excellent! The hotel was very nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff is accommodating. Many rooms have very nice views, since there are no other tall buildings adjacent to it. Convenient downtown location next to convention center, close to Baylor University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near Baylor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, good location if you have a kid at Baylor. Not too flexible with check outs but better than Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BU Parent's Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent. You can leave your car parked and walk to many shops, good restaurants, the farmer's market, the river, etc.
Cons: Guest service and the rooms (old/outdated).
I stayed at the Hilton in Waco to be nearer to the BU campus, restaurants, farmer's market, etc. The location is the best thing going for this hotel. Despite being in a college town on parent's weekend, I was really disappointed to find that upon entering the hotel, there were no bell boys to assist with luggage. In fact, my 86 year old mother and I had to go in search of our own luggage cart to use to load the luggage and take it to our room (and wrestling the cart into the elevator was a challenge). Seems the Hilton could have hired some temp college kids to help out even just for that weekend. Finally, our room was approx. $400 per night for a view of the AC units on the roof and very little service. There was staff who were very kind when asked a question but no one went out of their way to accommodate the Hilton guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. I am sorry that not everything was up to the Hilton standard. Baylor Parent's weekend is a very busy weekend for us and I apologize we could not get you a better view. I hope that you will visit us again so we can make it right and give you the experience you deserve. Ryan Vassilico Guest Experience Manager Hilton Waco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located in Waco

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The vast majority of the stay was great. I knew going in that they wouldn't have a free breakfast since they have a full service restaurant, but a couple of freebies like coffee and bagels would have been a nice touch. The only problem I had was with the cleaning staff. I stayed for four nights and had 3 empty fountain cups from outside places that I used at night for cokes with ice or milk and protein powder. I thought I had placed them "strategically" with my other stuff -- not anywhere near the trash can -- and on my last day there, the maid threw them all away so after a long day in the hot sun I came back to my room and had no large cup to put my can of soda in ice. Ticked me off. Then as I was packing up to leave on my last day I noticed that about a buck and a half of loose change I had on the TV stand / chest of drawers was gone. Taken by the maid. She must have either thought it was a "tip" or just stole it. Who in the world would steal a buck fifty or even remotely consider it to be a tip. Usually I leave $5 or 10 at the end of my stay but this time I left nothing. Nada. As I checked out I told the desk clerks and they were clearly mortified. Since I had paid via third party (Expedia) they couldn't give me a refund or anything -- not that I wanted one- but it was indeed ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson

Awesome!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Employees where so helpful and professional. The hotel itself was very clean, beds where extremely comfortable. The bartender was friendly, and mixed some excellent drinks! Restaurants, bars, and Magnolia where walking distance. We will definitely be coming back in November.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Waco Tx

Great stay !!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great