Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great decor and newer

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great one night stay in Waco. Wish the pool was bigger!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Baylor, downtown activities, restaurants, pubs, museums
Cons: Restaurant prices were a little high for dinner but breakfast and lunch appeared reasonable.
Front desk staff, wait staff, maids, maintenance. All superb and the friendliest group of folks I have engaged with in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Not much to do besides Baylor game days and Magnolia Market, which was nice, but lacking in selection. Skip the Dr. Pepper Museum, it's a snooze.
The hotel and overall amenities were nice, although the pool was a bit small. The room was very comfortable and well designed. The only complaint of which could be the TV kept advertising new release and still in theater movies available for purchase through on demand, but upon looking they were not any. This would have been nice as there was virtually nothing to do in the area outside of Magnolia Market, which has a really neat setup, but not much selection. Everything was available online that I saw in the store. The bakery is fantastic though! Dinner in the hotel restaurant was good, but a bit pricey as per the usual with hotel dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice hotel. Walking to shops.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and confortable.
Cons: Outdoor pool.
Location: Magnolia, river, restaurants.
We really enjoyed our experience. Very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullerton, ca

Close to Baylor and silos

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Classy, clean, staff
Cons: Laundry facilities on site would be nice.
Location: This hotel is close to Baylor, Magnolia Farms silos and Spice Market. Check out the Waco Mammoth National Monument and Homestead Heritage village
Always a pleasure to stay here...the front desk staff are amazing and attentive, the food at the Brazos restaurant is fantastic, and the bartenders and wait staff are engaging and fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to Magnolia Market

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern, and spacious rooms. Hotel staff were very good.
Location: Very quiet location, just blocks from the Dr. Pepper museum, and Magnolia Market.
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Close to downtown Waco, and only 3 blocks from Magnolia Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I like everything about this hotel except the price gauging that happens when there is a Baylor event.
good experience and the blackberry mojitos are really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First floor stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I like the room size, the bathroom products.
Cons: Odor in first floor hallway - near pool and work out room.
Location: Don't miss Baylor University and Spice Village while you visit Waco!
We had a handicap room on the first floor (we did not need handicap accomodations). The first floor wing had an unpleasant odor during the entirety of our stay. Our room, thankfully, was odor free. The room was clean and comfortable and the products in the bathroom are very nice. We had breakfast twice - there was only one server for the entire restaurant and he was overworked. The food was good, but service was slow. I thought my reservation included breakfast, but upon checking out was told that was not the case. Our room was expensive for two nights in Waco, TX. I think the breakfast should have been included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Given bad room location and surrounding location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Upon check-in, after booking months in advance, we were given 1st floor room at very end of hall right next to laundry facilities and outside street corner view/horrible. We called front desk and they moved us to third floor. Why front desk associate didn't give upper floor from the get-go and would give literally the WORST room in entire hotel is incredible! We went to dinner nearby second night and there is a Salvation Army across the street from the corner/first floor room we were originally given. At night, homeless were laying outside passed out and sleeping on the grass/on the sidewalk...right near this first room we were given.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels