Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We had a king bed room for Baylor Homeschooling. The room was in a corner and very spacious. The staff was friendly and we had no problems. The only slight negatives were a loud a.c. unit, and not a huge breakfast selection. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

It was a nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was located perfectly for where we needed to be
Cons: The gap at the bottom of the door so the crickets don't come in.
Location: It's centrally located to a lot of things to do.
Our experience was good. Only issue we had were crickets in our room, that we're coming in through the gap under the door, otherwise I would've given 5's all the way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco

quickie stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice place needed a place to sleep for the night, ease check in and out, good price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we sit here rubbing calamine lotion on our bites

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were in room 124, the room looked clean when we walked in, the sheets were white and the floor was clean. Everything was fine until we woke to huge bites on our arms and face. I told the clerk and he was not concerned at all and offered nothing. If you choose to stay here, bring bug spray!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good room at a good price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Consistency.
Cons: Access.
Location: Convenient to all routes.
This motel has become my first choice when I need to overnight in Waco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lovely owner/managers and staff They seem to be working hard at painting etc. It is motel style Nice big fridge and microwave Clean bathroom..lots of towels Great price...good location for access
4 out of 5
by charles from Waco

Coming home

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good price,clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by Laura

For a tier 2 level, it was fine. No problems.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I haven't stayed at a Knight's Inn before, so this was a new one for me. If you're looking for a cheap hotel, in and out, without a lot of need for upgraded features like exercise room or pool; this will work. As a woman, I have a personal level of feeling safe/secure that I need met and this worked. I do prefer nicer hotels on a regular basis, but ended up with this one because it was last minute and not much available. It was in a safe area, the property was picked up and clean and the room was "clean enough."
3 out of 5
by Tommy G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a night or two

Posted May 15, 2016
My wife and I were on our way to Dallas and decided to stay in Waco for one night. We read other reviews that mentioned this hotel as a very basic, yet very clean hotel. So we decided to give it a try. It was exactly as reviewed by others. There was a TV although it was not high definition; it had an old-school picture tube. But it had many channels. The hotel room seemed very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The bed linens were clean and soft. Although the hotel was quite busy, we didn't hear any noise from outside or from other rooms. The only issue I had was with the bed: it seemed very lumpy to me although my wife didn't seem to mind. All in all, we stayed one night and had a quiet, restful night. Definitely worth the modest price we paid.