Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I had a great experience staying at this hotel. They went up and above what is expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

easy highway access

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast every morning. Always someone at the desk if we had any questions. Nice size pool for younger children.
Cons: The elliptical in the training room would not work.
Location: Great food and shopping within 5 minutes.
It was very easy to get to the different areas of town we went to. Always parking by the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville TX.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: price, amenities, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: How about tuck me in and read me a story. Just kidding keep up the good work.
Location: Location was great for us because it was close to the antique shopping we like to do.
We had a one night stay that was great. The room and bathroom was clean as a whistle, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Charlie, Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and hopefully you got some great shopping in while you were in town. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nothing great but nothing bad either

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The La Quinta hotel is well kept and maintained. It's clean. That meets my primary objective when just needing a place to stay. It's close enough to Baylor campus where it's a reasonable choice to stay when visiting kids, etc. I'd prefer to be a little closer though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Baylor Parent, Thank you for the great review! We love hosting the parents of our Baylor Bears so we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, staff polite & helpful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Went to Baylor game. Great places to eat all over Waco.
Nice comfortable room , didn't spend a lot of time there. Slept great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for choosing La Quinta. We hope to see you again soon! Sic 'Em!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the activities

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We had 12 cross country runners and parents staying there....our 6th year in a row for us. It is well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Amenities, convenient location.
Cons: Mucky smell in the hallways.
Location: Friendly staff. Easy check+in process.
Friendly staff. Clean room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to Woodway
Cons: Well of course the price could be less
Location: Moving to Woodway
Nice stay, pet friendly. My daughter and her family stay there with their dog and the baby while moving to Woodway. The staff made sure she had a crib. The staff also remembered me when we needed another room and were able to do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunset,tx

Not as close to sites we were visiting as I wanted

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Eggs were tough.
Location: Good shopping near by and several nice restaurants.
Room was nice but the breakfast wasn't so great. Also they stopped serving at 9 am so we almost missed it altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room nice, stay good. Eating area too warm but I know it was very hot outside.