Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to many things we were interested in
Cons: More attention to cosmetics in each room
Location: Movies, shopping, Magnolia Market & Silos, beautiful architecture of downtown buildings
The room was very clean and presented nicely. There were several cosmetic items that needed attention...white sheet curtains were torn/needed to be hemmed, paint in the bathroom on door frame was pealing away. The bed was not very comfortable. Overall, we had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Great hotel for Waco

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Waffles for breakfast, a lighted makeup mirror, all for a bargain price!
Cons: Our stay was perfect.
Location: Magnolia Market is near, along with Longhorn Caverns State Park.
Excellent inn for trip with little ones. The room was clean, comfortable, and secure. Easy access to I 35.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint Mi

Would go back in a heartbeat

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good for my plans. Huge room with plenty of amenities.
Location: North of downtown Waco. Easy to navigate to downtown Waco, Silo district and Cameron Park/Zoo.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Large room with great layout...specially if you plan an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waco,Tx

Nice hotel. Good rate.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Bed was firm & comfortable. Staff was courteous & helpful. Good breakfast.
Cons: Needed (in this room) cushions on the sleeper sofa.
Location: Walmart across the street, lots of good eatery (Home cooking--Luby's & Cracker Barrel), lots of fast food places. Small outlet nearby.
Needed a one night stay. Bed was very comfortable. Sleeper cushions were worn to discomfort. Quiet & clean, just needed some updating. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel in Waco, TX

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed. plenty of good pillows
Location: This was in Waco Tx and we were there to check out Magnolia Silos, etc. Fun trip
We stayed here one night while visiting Waco, TX Beds were comfortable and room clean. Staff was helpful, couldn't ask for anything more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmeade, TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The mattress was rock hard. We got no sleep. We tried talking to management but was stonewalled. We asked them to comp our room and they refused. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehh, OK place, a little pricey though

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing outstanding to like
Cons: Mattresses are way too hard and old, really old and worn out. Revamp the entire breakfast line, this "Free" breakfast is not a selling point.
Location: Walmart across the street and plenty of fast food and regular restaurants to eat at.
Overall the hotel was OK. The bed was not comfortable, and the "Free" breakfast was absolutely deplorable. Frozen pastry defrosted, hard as brick biscuits, cold sausage gravy (x 3 days in a row), and really low quality food choices from that point on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room, nice firm beds, plenty of room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: In Bellmead, North of Waco, easy to get to.
Stayed one night. It was nice. This survey, however, is annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get around town from this location.
Cons: Just a little maintenance work.
Location: Downtown Waco was relatively close and easy to get to.
Had a little trouble opening the door. Obvious it had been damaged and a quick repair. The TV didn't work. Called front desk, followed the directions given, and ended up walking down to the front desk to get help. Staff was quick to fix the problem. AC unit squeaked like a mouse in a running wheel. Left air on while we were gone and turned off when we entered the room. I didn't complain to staff because our issues seemed very petty. Experience was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely unwilling to help

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't actually get to stay here. We tried making a reservation in September but something happened in the app that changed the date once we submitted. Quality Inn was unwilling to help us in any way. Granted, the reservation had a no cancelation policy but 2 minutes after the reservation was made, 3 months before the scheduled date PLUS we wanted to stay THAT night which was more money. I even stopped into the hotel when we got in town (20 minutes after reservation was placed) but they wouldn't even try to accommodate us. I will NEVER stay with Quality or their affiliates again