Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for Waco activities.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and roomy. Liked having a separate seating area with tv for those not ready to go to bed at the same time as others.
Cons: Air conditioning did not quite reach to the sitting area. A little cosmetic touch up around the doors.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and retail near by. Close to interstate. Great staff!
Good value, friendly staff, breakfast included and near our destination for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel and Breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean it better in the public areas
Location: Restaurants, Bars and Baylor University 2 exits north.
Check in good. Room average. Fast business center computer for getting boarding passes. Business center was trashy. looks like kids were playing games on the computers not supervised. Room clean. Good TV. Breakfast buffet ok. No restaurant or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: We needed to leave 1 day early but had to pay for last day since we booked on-line according to the hotel. I will not book on-line again.
The hotel was clean and in a good location. The breakfast was just O.K. The hotel staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Horst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

A bit dated and worn, but room was clean

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, air conditioning.
Cons: Carpeting in hallways and elevators.
Location: IHOP and Denny's next door and across the street--very easy to get food.
Staff was incredibly friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Furniture, carpets, hallways, etc., in serious need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

We were in town for a Family Reunion

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Right on I -30 and handy to Flying J
We were celebrating my 80th Birthday at a family Reunion and we needed 4 rooms that would handle our family. We enjoyed our accomodations very much . Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great as always. Breakfast was great, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles and fruit. My hubby loved the firmness of the bed. I like my bed a little fluffy. It was clean, the only thing was whoever cleaned our room, needed to use deodorant. I had to turn on the air conditioner. But customers service and food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Texas

Attended WMU meeting in nearby Woodway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was an experience I would love to have every time I need a hotel. I will look for Quality Inns in the future. All my needs were met.
Cons: The bathtub shower head was a little too powerful. I wasn't use to it I guess. Kleenexes in the room. Another trash basket.
Location: We didn't have a lot of time to check out nearby stores, etc. It was next to the main road, and right beside a IHOP. Dennys across the street.
We arrived there late afternoon. There was no waiting line to check in. We were in our room in ten minutes. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. When we requested a non smoking room, we didn't think it would be a TRUE non smoking room. It smelled clean and refreshing. The bathroom had a vanity and another vanity outside the bathroom. It fit perfectly for my roomie and I. By the way, the hot breakfast is exactly what you get in the morning. Hot! Another worry I had in traveling to an unknown area, was safety. We had no fears at all when we arrived. We even walked next door to IHOP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlton from Jacksonville, Texas

Loved It!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, it was very convenient to the places we visited. I-hop was right there in the morning, all we had to do was walk in their front door. We will definitely be staying here again. The room set up was very nice as it gave our kids extra privacy and their own space to spread out. Only thing that we couldn't figure out was how to circulate air toward the front of the suite to keep it cool. Overall a great fit for a trip to Waco.