Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the extra sitting area for entertaining.
Location: We came for Magnolia, but also visited Baylor, went to Wal-Mart for necessities, Starbucks, Ulta and In-and-Out Burger.
Nice, big comfortable room with sitting area. Good breakfast in the morning. They are remodeling as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silos Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Upon returning to our room after being gone for day-door was wide open. Everything we had available to anyone. Nothing more than verbal apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites Near University. We have notified our housekeeping department of the issue and will make sure this does not happen again in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Great hotel in Waco

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I was very pleased with my room and surprised at how big it was! I wish I had been planning to stay for more than one night! The staff was very friendly also! Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites Near University. We are pleased your stay was a great one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was nice.
Cons: They need to improve their air conditioning and update the furniture. Also, paint the dreary walls and clean the carpets.
Location: Location was fine. Eating establishments were close by.
The air conditioner didn't go on until the room got really hot. When it did turn on, it was so full blast cold I froze. So I went from hot to freezing within 15 seconds. It made it very uncomfortable trying to sleep. The bathroom was very small, so you had to be careful not to bump into the toilet getting out of the shower. And, the sofa/love seat was very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed. Also, I would rate cleanliness as mediocre. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites Near University. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have notified my maintenance department of the AC and will have it looked at immediately. I hope you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you back to Waco. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

magnolia shops

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pool could be a lot warmer
hotel staff is the most friendly that we have had in years. everyone greeted you as you were the only people in the holtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed at Waco , Tx. Quality Inn . Room was clean and quiet . Staff friendly and helpful , enjoyed our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
... but it's located at the intersection of an Interstate Hwy and a busy street across the street from a truck stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place, great Price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: It needs a bigger hot tub in better shape.
Location: Location was perfect close to shopping and downtown.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was one of the best at a hotel free breakfast. The room was nice with a separate living bedroom area. The staff went above and beyond and was very friendly. This hotel is in a great location. I will be staying here if I come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay! Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable room!