Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was just a couple of miles away from shopping and restaurants. Convent on/off from the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robinson, TX

Expected more

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the room. The king bed was actually really comfortable.
Cons: There was no hair dryer in the bathroom!!!! I booked this hotel, thinking it had a refrigerator, which it did not have.
Location: Lots of places to eat, and about 3 miles away from a major shopping center.
Overall, the hotel was okay. Not spectacular, but not horrible either. I booked the hotel, thinking it had a refrigerator, but there was not one. The pool was unusable during our stay due to it being treated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our children's home

Posted Jul 3, 2016
the hotel was very clean - the beds were very nice and comfortable. I do not know how much the room cost - our son made the reservations - I tried to get the information on our cost from your web but was unable to find the answer. The young men who were handling the desk in the evenings were nice but more interested in their personal conversation than paying attention to the customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach in first room...

Posted Jun 25, 2016
They moved us to another room, but didn't sleep well thinking about the first room and expecting to see more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The staff were friendly, but there were cockroaches in the room. Needless to say, we did not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Basic hotel in a small town.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: It was adequately clean, and the receptionists were cordial.
Cons: The linens, while clean, were extremely worn and thin.
Location: There is nothing to do in Hewitt itself. We were in Waco for a Baylor graduation ceremony and this was the only room available nearby.
Our experience was not negative, probably what should be expected from an area where there is not much selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Ramada Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Hewitt is a small city south of Waco by 1 mile. There's not much to do but our neighboring Waco has tons of activities to do. Please know that our linens are replaced when worn, we want all of our guest to have a wonderful rest on our comfortable beds. We thank you for your business and we do hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The staff were a bit rude but other than that, everything else was nice. One other thing, there were a large group of teens being very loud late at night & early in the morning. I wished a staff member would of done something about that.
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Don from San Antonio

Hewitt

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Roach in room as soon as we checked in.