Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by okie123

old needs work

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Orbitz
clean room could use some paint carpet etc. people were friendly.
1 out of 5
by black barbie

The worst place ever!

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on CheapTickets
The hotel was so horrible, I had to find another place suitable for my daughter and I to stay. Since it was after 6:30pm when we arrived, I was unable to cancel my reservation, but it will serve as a life lesson learned. I will never make reservation on this website again nor will I ever stay at a Scottish Inns again.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

it was ok for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Orbitz
not very clean. it was ok for one night
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Orbitz
Hotel room was on I-35 and was VERY NOISY! The doors did not block out the noise. The towels were paper thin. The bathroom was dirty and the ceiling fan cover was on the floor. They wouldn't give me a check-out receipt for fees. The light outside my room was very bright and shined in my room. Someone kept knocking on a door down the walkway for over a 1/2 hour and no one did anything about it. I was told it was a walkable 2 1/2 blks. from Baylor Campus- it's a 1/4 mile walk along 1-35 to get to Baylor- must drive-not walkable. No hairdryer. The bfast that is included was apples and sugary cold cereals and pastry. No hot tea, oatmeal- apples only healthy item. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loves it

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 27, 2010 on Orbitz
Great for meeting up for a night in Waco.
1 out of 5
by Thishotelgagsme

This hotel gags me

Posted May 9, 2010 on Orbitz
Continential breakfast was cereal and bread thats it. Read the reviews and I should have listened.This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was not cleaned for the next day, no towels nothing. Honestly this building needs to be condemned. It is in disrepair and I felt unsafe staying there. The customers that stay there looked scarey too. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English! The carpet was beyond filthy! There was no iron, ironing board was falling apart. Microwave did not work and no phone or alarm clock. When you arrive you have to scream threw a glass hole in the wall... that should have been my first clue. It was so noisy impossible to sleep and first thing in the morning a group of appox 30 kids screaming obsenities on the side of the building. It could not have been worse than this, it was a horrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2010 on Orbitz
I slept in the hotel at night. It was quiet. Respectful staff. It was just as good as some of the more expensive hotels.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

not what the picture looks like!!

Posted Nov 1, 2009 on Orbitz
We stayed one night, went to Waxahachee and came back to sleep in Waco. The first room was missing outlets or not working,a/c was making bearing noises. The second room was not much better,stained towels, dirt on doors and door frames,walls and what appeared to be blood on the bottom of the bathroom door. The a/c units are old and do not cool very good and are loud!I will never stay there or any one of the chain motels on listed in room booket!!!
2 out of 5
by Mayor McCheese

This hotel is for the scottish...

Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Orbitz
went to waco for osu vs baylor game. cheapest hotel we could find. sometimes u get what u pay for. the staff was friendly. the hotel was nasty but it's better than sleeping in the car. stay at your own risk.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

good location

Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Orbitz
only had one small towel to dry with and they didnt have anymore towels to give us when we wanted them