Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos TX

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: shower head in room 115
Location: spent all of out time in Lorena
spent one night to be able to visits relatives in Lorena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Next to a Wal-Mart which worked out for well for this business trip. Breakfast employee was very nice and helpful as I had asked for hot sauce for eggs and they ran out. They had it on order, but by the next day they ran to Wal-Mart and had it for breakfast. The temperature control in the room is a dial which made it hard to regulate the temperature versus an actual temperature setting on a control unit (which they had in the workout room). They also did not vacuum the room as evidenced by leaving something on the floor for greater than four days. The workout equipment room is hot as it is next to the pool - never a good idea due to the humidity. Heated pool was nice. Temperature was set at 72 degrees which is hot for a workout room and the control unit was covered so it could not be adjusted. The elliptical machine's left side needs to be fixed as it makes an awful noise when used. Was not fixed during my eight day stay. The sit down bike needs the left foot rest repaired as it does not work correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking hotel...so hallways and elevator smelled

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good...workers very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Ventilation system and thicker windows
Location: 10 min. from Baylor Campus
Disappointing that 6 smoking rooms on the 3rd floor would ruin the whole experience. Their ventilation system didn't work well enough draw out the air. Then the windows were paper thin that you could hear the freeway ALL NIGHT LONG!!! The hot tub was hot, but only had bubblers instead of jets which was a bummer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff good rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel for a night away. Close to Waco. Not a high end hotel, but for the price, excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cat efficient hotel off 35S

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Late check in. Regular breakfast. Most basic modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel but Expedia messed up big time!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I reserved a room for March 10-14, 4 nights. I then changed it, on the 6th, to 3 nights & got confirmation from Expedia. So when we showed up on Mar 11 to check in, the guy said we were suppose to check in the day before.. I had got charged for a no show. Without going into all the details, I will just say Jordan went above and beyond to fix the mess Expedia made & even upgraded our room to a suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is very hard to find especially at night. Traffic noise been so close to freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Could have better maintained

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to job
Cons: cleanliness
Found major hairs in bathtub, sheets on pull out couch were not changed once arrived, stayed 5 days and had to ask for replacements on shampoos and soaps, hallway doors to stairs would bang against wall, breakfast was not good. I've stayed at a lot of hotels just would'nt agree with ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Good location really good for Price

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Missed turn off with gps hard to find entrance. Comfortable king bed good breakfast small bathroom. All in all good value
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels