Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Baylor University

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There's nothing fancy about this hotel and the rooms are a bit dated. But the price and location to Baylor University can't be beat, unless contemporary amenities are important to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but dated.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Baylor.
Cons: Sound proof the windows.
Location: Easy access to restaurants and Baylor University.
The room was clean, but the noise from the freeway was hard to sleep through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add bathrooms in lobby.
Location: University area close to downtown, restaurants, bars, etc.
Just stayed one night and everything was fine. You do need bathrooms in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

OK for quick one night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: needs update, face lift paint, carpet etc.
Location: close to the college was great and close to Magnolia Silos
Stay was OK for quick one night stay if passing through, Would not stay if longer then 1 day. Staff was very helpful and suggested a good restaurant for dinner, beds were very uncomfortable and hard although room was clean overall can use a face lift, paint and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but great price!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The price
Location: Close to Baylor
Clean place, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. No complaints about my 4 day stay to attend graduation at Baylor Law School.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the company, University.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I liked it. One evening I found the room, uncleaned. I talked to the front desk. The manager and the cleaners were gone for the day. She expressed her inability to do anything,but managed to clean the room. I liked that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, great air conditioning

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good basic lodging close to everything in Waco. Coffee not good (to me).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Baylor U campus

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: easy parking, close to campus
Cons: desk clerks were borderline rude
Location: close to Baylor campus and downtown Waco.
Close to Baylor campus but on busy highway 35. Loud traffic noise all night. Older facility but clean. "Free breakfast" was not much. Large parking lot. For the money it wasn't a bad value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff that checked us in was the BEST we encountered on our 8 days away from home. The safety chain on our door was broken so she offer to move us. Our room was clean and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Bathroom had bugs crawling on the counter. Very outdated. The beds seemed a little wore out. It's not in a bad location though.