Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Just a place to crash

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was in town for a birthday. Just needed a place to crash for the night. It was nothing special but the price was right for just a place to sleep for about 6-8 hours then leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to Baylor, needs maintenance

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast, clean bath and beds Good price!
Cons: hallway interior design was out dated. AC needed in hallways.
Location: Great location to my daughters college. I will definitely return
Accommodations were friendly and close to main attraction, Baylor University. The room needed maintenance, damaged curtain rod, broken hair dryer or electrical outlet, old wallpaper in hallway. Breakfast was very good, bathrooms and beds were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Moving daughter to Baylor

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was clean, but our room was extremely humid. My daughter and I both got sick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Ok for the price. Safe place to stay and convenient to Baylor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We experienced bed bugs and wanted a refund and we are still trying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waco hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was good, breakfast good. Motel dirty. Getting off the elevator looked te hallways hadn't been vacuumed in months, the walls very dirty. Beds uncomfortable. Not worth the 40 savings you have from other reputable hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

nice Super 8 Waco

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: convenient and good price
Cons: Bathroom needs some paint repair
Location: Close to Baylor Univ, the Texas Ranger museum and the Dr Pepper museum, among other thinngs.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast; nice rooms; comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Brownsville, Tx

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Outside very noisy, near a busy freeway. Quiet inside. The room did have an odor.I sprayed my own air freshener now and then because of this. I don't know if it was just a gross-smelling air freshener they used or what. I couldn't pin point that smell. I felt safe here. Security did go by a couple of times. There were a few guys drinking beer in the parking lot. Security went up and talked to them and then they went in to their rooms. Smoker- friendly with 2 ashtrays outside and a bench to sit on. Breakfast-waffles, micro omelettes with cheese, 3 different mini muffins, donuts, sliced peaches, cereal and oatmeal. The t.v. didn't have too may channels, mostly movie channels like Starz. Indoor hotel with elevator. Room could have had better lighting. Parking lot well-lit. Did not see any roaches. I paid $110 for a king, 2 weeknight stay. It was a good price and I felt comfortable there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really close to Baylor

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was very pleased with the location. I felt very secure in that area .
5 out of 5
by Gary

Awesome value

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in excellent shape and very comfortable. Left my phone and when I went back the maids were extremely helpful in locating it. Great area. Very safe and good access.