Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

gross

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Not a thing except being able to get out of there
Cons: anything ??Heck everything needs changed
Location: Didn't stick around had to find a place to shower felt so dirty
This is terrible Reporting to the State of Texas If ever wanting to find a motel to stay at use a site that has a DON'T STAY DON'T PAY POLICY Expedia won't help get money back from this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson,MN

Disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: It needs to clean out the drain and keep bugs out of the room.
Location: It was interesting to go and see the Magnolia place but had to wait a long time to see things. The walk along the river was great.
The bathroom was very small and the shower drain was very slow and my wife had to get rid of a big bug in the room. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Cons: Correction of the problems that I mentioned above (about my experience at the motel).
Location: The location was very good and the motel was fairly close to many attractions.
Although our room did not look dirty, it felt that way. We killed a roach in the room and the toilet seat was very loose. We would not stay here a second time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Had good reviews for the price so I decided to give it a try. Very disappointed!!! Bathroom paint was flaking on walls and ceiling. Wall was damaged from curtain rod being pulled out. Cable didn't want to work at times. No iron/board in the room. Basically, it was a room to sleep in. For the reviews posted, I was expecting more. Will definitely go with a better named hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Horrible staff. Stay a couple of night. Paying day by day. They were trying to double charge ua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellmead

never again

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was not a happy one at all personal reason of never going back bad karma surrounding this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Close to where we needed to be....but very old! Bathroom was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick economical decent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had a quick one night stay on a budget to visit the Magnolia Silos. It's not a Hilton, but I knew that since I paid only $50 and not $300. Clean, Quiet, easy access off the fwy, and close to our destination, and very affordable for a quick stay on a budget.