Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco tx..origionally mineral wells texas

Very nice hotel easy to locate ..

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel.enjoyed the stay..very clean comfortable beds loved fact could cook instead of eating out...very nice hotel staff...easy to locate from highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved it!!!! Will be going back very soon. The room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

customer service is terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There needs to be someone at the front desk to answer phone calls and questions. Called the 500 and 501 and the direct hotel number numerous times and no one ever answered. The elevator reeked of cigarette smell. The bed was not very comfortable for 2 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like to apologize for the issues regarding the phone system and after hours assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquez, United States of America

No Clerk on Duty for Checkin

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff should be on sight for guests
When I arrived at night and went to check in, there was no one there and check in office was locked. I had to call the hotel and wait at least 15 minutes for the clerk to show up. Very unprofessional. The property is located on an Interstate with a train nearby, Very noisy all night. Telephone system was not working at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a room. While we are pleased you had a clean room, we will be looking into the response time of the afterhours desk clerk. Thank you for sharing your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Comfortable at the right cost.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk attendant was accommodating and checked us in with a friendly attitude. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: woukd like more towels and counter space in bathroom
Location: Super close to Unoversity, major retail shopping centers and to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future should your travels bring you back to Waco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel, if you can call it that had changed names & owners since Hotels.com's latest listing. Had a front door like a house & a window/speaking hole to communicate. Also, had to call a number listed on said window because 'office closes @ 4pm'!!! What true hotel does that. Finally get in contact with 'manager' or employee & they're off site @ their other job. Parking lot full of people trying to check in @ about 5:45 pm! Will not visit again, way too sketchy. sb
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay - especially regarding the check in process. I have discussed this with the staff to prevent this front happening to future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was somewhat sub- par. Furnishings were not good. It was not a pleasant place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served a purpose

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: 1) The daytime staff (never dealt with the night crew) 2) The price 3) The location for that price
Cons: Do the upgrade so the rooms look like the pictures. Bigger beds Free Wifi Stick a $14 hair drier in the rooms
This hotel is definitely geared toward weekly renters, mostly construction workers. So, they're out early and come back at dinner time. That's all fine. Why I chose it - Baylor Homecoming weekend & the whole town was in the full-on pillage mode. Rooms at dump hotels were >$250/night. The Courtyard was $375. Hilton $450. I'm totally not kidding. This hotel kept their prices steady, which I really appreciated. The daytime front-office staff was fantastic. Very nice people, unexpectedly nice. The room is so-so, but what do you expect for this price? Compared to $450, I didn't care. It was clean, sizeable, had the full kitchen as listed. Some things it didn't have - the upgrades shown in the pictures. I wish they would be up front about that. No hairdriers or ironing boards, but they did have one of each for the community. They shampoo the carpet after every stay, which I can understand due to the typical use of these rooms, that's a good benefit, but the residual chemical smell never left, and I wish that wasn't the case. All-in-all, I would definitely stay there again under the circumstances. I liked being 10 min from Baylor and not getting gouged to the moon and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post an honest review. We appreciate this type of feedback and will be using it as we go through renovations. Thank you for sharing your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The price was great but now I know wye. There was an extra charge for everything including daily room cleaning, clean towels,pots and pans, dishes and wifi. I rent a lot of the cheap rooms Thur hotels.com and if this happens again I will stop! Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience.