Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Right by Ridgeview hospital, great place to stay if you have someone in the hospital there. Also, county fair was just down the street, 2 blks away
I was here for 3 nights while my spouse has surgery. This hotel was less that 2 blocks from the hospital - very convenient! They have a great breakfast at convenient times - hot food like eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuit & gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, breads & sweet rolls, various yogurts, hard boiled eggs & deli meat & cheese, just to name a few. Really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Wisconsin

Fantastic breakfast!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly Staff, clean common areas! The breakfast was delicious! It included homemade waffles, ham & cheese omelets, hash browns, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, & all the contential breakfast items as well. The pool area was very nice but the chlorine was strong and burned my eyes. That was the only negative part of this stay. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Work stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very clean, refurbished, quiet and safe hotel just outside the twin cities. Good rates, nice pool and hot tub, staff is terrific. Beds are comfy. Great restaurant next door within walking distance with awesome specials, a beautiful bar and patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The staff was great, room & facilites were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really good variety. The breakfast attendant was so nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Better than 2.5 stars! Rooms were very clean. Pool had a little too much chlorine but lots of kids, too. Nice lobby, breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bemidji

A great family experience

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the show choir competition at Waconia HS. This hotel was close by so quite convenient after a long day. We were all extremely pleased with the experience. Breakfast was great. The hotel was clean, safe, newer and great service. We'll definitely book here next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Mattress and pillows need replacing

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The bed and pillows were not comfortable. Otherwise the room is specious and the facility is good. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Decent hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on Super Bowl Sunday. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. I did have to call the front desk because my 4 yr old accidentally locked out bathroom door so that we couldn't open the door. The front desk replied " I will be up in a little bit to see if I can unlock it" and when I told her we were in our wet swimsuits and I needed to use the restroom urgently, she sighed loudly as if I was imposing and said "ok I will be right up". She did come up and unlock the door but she didn't seem too happy about it. The hotel is conveniently located next to a Ground Round restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Illinois

Great People

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a funeral and found the staff (especially Tim) to be friendly and caring. We were treated great!!!