Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waconia,MN

Clean friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We have stay here when we are in to town to visit family. It is new and extremely clean. Large clean pool and breakfast area. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, but...

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Oher than the wifi in the rooms being extremely slow, I was very pleased with both the service and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will be looking into the internet situation. I am sorry it was slow for you. We hope if you are ever in the Waconia area again you choose AmericInn Waconia for your lodging needs. Warmest Regards, Shannon Best General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel poor service though

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but poor customer service experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Petaluma

Great Place

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to visit family who live in Waconia and have stayed there several times. It is clean and the staff is personable. They provide a great breakfast every morning too with tables and chairs and TV. It really is a great place to stay if you need to be in this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

In town on overnight business

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, comfort, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at all.
Location: It seemed to be a very quiet and upscale river town. A few restaurants that seemed interesting. County fair was going on but no time to attend.
What an enjoyable place! I would like to have stayed another night just to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erich from Luzern

good and nice hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nette Hotelanlage mit schönem Pool, guter Service, tolles Frühstück! Gerne kommen wir wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Alexandria, MN

Nice place

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
What you should expect from a hotel of this type. Very clean and good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Love AmericInn Hotels

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast, quiet room and great location near highways.
Cons: A few more amenities for frequent customers would be nice....
Location: We were there as a stop on a long road trip vacation, we went to the candy store in Jordan and a few other places.
I have stayed at many AmericInn Hotels in different cities and have had an excellent stay at each one. I have always ben met by very friendly staff and the rooms are always clean and do not have that stale, stagnant smell that so many other hotels seem to have. I always check any city I am going to for one of your hotels, even if it is a little bit out of my way.