Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: $50 cheaper than only other choice in town.
Bulbs missing from lamps, towel rack broken, smoke detector missing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

What a mess!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Most unorganized hotel ever! 2 weeks before check-in we called to check on a few things we had questions on, never got a call back even after calling 3 different times. It gets better! They called at 9:30 on the morning of check-in telling me they messed up and didn't have a room available... Put up a fight and got a call back saying they now have a room. Come to find out, another person in our wedding party was kicked out instead and they offered ZERO compensation or help finding them a room, which was next to impossible as the Ryder Cup is going on. Waited over 10 minutes in the lobby upon arriving for someone to show up at the front desk to check-in. The room: Nice enough and decently clean but I didn't appreciate having garbage leftover from who knows when still sitting in the room. The "breakfast" left much to be desired. The property itself looks like a junkyard and there's not even close to enough parking. Would NOT recommend staying here! Spend the extra money and stay at the AmericInn a mile down the road!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and that's all

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than others
Cons: There is nothing that could not be improved on really! The carpet trim on the ceiling matches the carpet on the floor. Let that speak for itself!
Location: It's in Waconia! Waconia is great for camping and this motel is one step above camping!
Bare-bones place to sleep. Cut rate but no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient and accomodating

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Mainly the staff but the beds are comfy too.
Cons: Softer towels, more choice at breakfast
Location: We always stay here when we take our son to school. It is located close to Crown College and Target, which comes in handy when you are stocking up
Hotel is close to Crown College and easy to reach on highways. Staff was very nice even late at night when we had some issues (our fault) getting into our room. Prices are a great value. We will continue to frequent the Waconia Inn when we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation in progress but poor housekeeping.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite and seemed to try. This place will no doubt be better as improvements are being made.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: We came for Stiftungsfest in neighboring Norwood Young America. Waconia has lake and shops. Recommend Iron Tap for dinner and Pangea for breakfast.
It seems evident that management is working to bring life to this motel again with fresh painting, new bed spreads, etc. But housekeeping and maintenance are a problem. Dirty towels not picked up from the shower (regular housekeeper was on vacation). Thick dust in A/C unit. The bed was too hard for me, but I think it was a newer bed. Hotel is smoke free, but there large buckets of cigarette butts at each door. Free breakfast is just cereal and bagels which is fine by me, but juice machine was empty and coffee machine generated rather unappealing coffee. (In Wacaonia you really want to go to Pangea for breakfast!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a new clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the activities we were involved in.
Cons: Biggest thing is cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Close to Lake Waconia
Room furnishing were old and the room was not very clean. however all of the room utilities mostly worked. One or two burned out light bulbs. Thin walls so outside and inside sound came the through the walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Only stayed because the other hotel in the area was all booked up. Floor to the room was dirty, the towels were dirty and had holes in them. The shower itself was dirty and the windows did not have screens on them. For near $100 I would expect things to be a little better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

I will not return.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convient location for our occassion.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was quite limited. There was only one table and that accommodated only four people.
Location: The location was good and parking was ample.
The room key would not work so each time we returned to the room we had to get management to open the door. The tv didn't work. The air conditioner was very noisy. One tattered bath towel for two people.The dead bolt on the door didn't work unless you pulled up hard on the door. The safety latch on the door was broken. The seat of the bathroom stool was not firmly fastened down. There was never anyone at the desk - we had to call them each time. I think at least part of the room rate should be refunded for putting up with all the inconviences.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Lee's Summit

Roughing it in a 'motel'?

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely no amenities and no quality services provided.