Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gina from Boulder

Nice place on Texel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Greenside was a nice hotel. Free wifi and breakfast buffet. It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel, more 3 stars, but for the area, it was very nice. The lighting in the room was terrible, but they did provide a makeup mirror you could take to the living room area into the sun. Sheets weren't very soft, but the bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a separate deep tub and tiny shower. The restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not worth the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel was nice, for the expensive price we paid, it did not meet our expectations. Highlights: Greenside had very kind, friendly staff, and a lovely breakfast buffet each morning. The location was good, only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Downsides: The room was large, but had rather worn, old-style furnishings. The layout was also a bit strange with the TV facing the sofa, rather than the bed. It could really use a modern update. The bed was also quite uncomfortable, my husband and I both had a difficult, restless nights sleep. We paid well more than we normally would for a hotel, with a substandard room, similar to any other hotel room we've stayed at for half the price. Overall, friendly staff, great breakfast, could use some room renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly staff that is located close to the beach and town. Rooms were lovely. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Our very nice room with a balcony was luxury. The food was delectable for dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem Netherlands

good value and friendly service

Posted Mar 10, 2012 on Hotels
Central location to tour the island, service of all staff very good. Not exactly a hotel with a view but very clean and warm. only downside for us was the rooms have single beds, not ideal for a couple and perhaps to take care in the summer - there is a large indoor go cart centre next door. closed when we visited so can't comment on noise potential. We really liked the island and will revisit the hotel later in the year. happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

hotel grrenside

Posted May 17, 2011
I was very impressed with the junior suite in this hotel. The room was large, very comfortable and well equipped. It is a 5 minute walk to the main street where there is a very wide selection of bars and resaurants. The beach is another 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
3 Übernachtungen, tolles Zimmer, super Frühstücksbuffet, toller Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gerieflijk, vriendelijk hotel met goed ontbijt

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel is gerieflijk, prima ontbijt en nette kamers. Beetje warm gestookt. Het ziet er van buiten niet zo romantisch uit, maar de kamers zijn prettig ruim en de welness is fijn zo in het najaar. Goede uitvalsbasis voor fietsen in de duinen. Koog is erg toeristisch, vnl restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Lekkerkerk

Ontspanning op Texel in luxe kamer

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel met heerlijk ruime kamer en top badkamer met alle snufjes zoals bubbelbad en zonnedouche. Bijzonder pluspunt is het nespressoaparaat. De spa was klein maar erg prettig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Gute Lage und sehr schönes Zimmer. Frühstück sehr gut. Hotel direkt am Ortskern gelegen. In De Koog ist echt viel los. Viele Restaurants und Geschäfte. Sehr zu empfehlen.