Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Lekkerkerk

Ontspanning op Texel in luxe kamer

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel met heerlijk ruime kamer en top badkamer met alle snufjes zoals bubbelbad en zonnedouche. Bijzonder pluspunt is het nespressoaparaat. De spa was klein maar erg prettig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Gute Lage und sehr schönes Zimmer. Frühstück sehr gut. Hotel direkt am Ortskern gelegen. In De Koog ist echt viel los. Viele Restaurants und Geschäfte. Sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes, leider abgewohntes, Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Zimmer des Hotels sind leider etwas abgewohnt und in die Jahre gekommen. Der Service und auch das Frühstück sind allerdings sehr gut. Das Restaurant des Hotels, welches wir nicht testen konnte, macht optisch einen ausgezeichneten Eindruck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

net hotel ruime kamers

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Alles ruim en licht en smaakvol ingericht
Cons: ruimere douche liefst inloop en anti slip tegels in badkamer. waterkoker op de kamer voor koffie of thee te zetten
Location: De locatie is centraal op het eiland en per fiets alles goed bereikbaar
Modern en licht hotel, ruime kamer en prima ontbijtbuffet. Dicht bij de Koog Goede bedden kussens wat te dik. Warm water koker zou wel prettig zijn voor koffie of thee op de kamer Zijn er ook kamers met een inloopdouche want een bad is voor de oudere mens niet prettig De tegels in de badkamer waren bovendien gauw glad. Anti slip tegels gewenst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect hotel op loopafstand van het centruml

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Wij hebben dit hotel gekozen nav de beoordelingen en zijn niet teleurgesteld.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, luxe uitstraling

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Mooi hotel, luxe uitstraling. Het restaurant is zeker een aanrader en echte plus voor het hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not worth the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel was nice, for the expensive price we paid, it did not meet our expectations. Highlights: Greenside had very kind, friendly staff, and a lovely breakfast buffet each morning. The location was good, only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Downsides: The room was large, but had rather worn, old-style furnishings. The layout was also a bit strange with the TV facing the sofa, rather than the bed. It could really use a modern update. The bed was also quite uncomfortable, my husband and I both had a difficult, restless nights sleep. We paid well more than we normally would for a hotel, with a substandard room, similar to any other hotel room we've stayed at for half the price. Overall, friendly staff, great breakfast, could use some room renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We hebben geweldig genoten.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Service,sfeer en ligging.
Cons: Voor ons was alles correct.
Location: Dichtbij de badplaats De Koog met vele activiteiten.
Personeel zeer behulpzaam en het ontbijt was prima ,evenals de keuken.Het hotel is zeer aan te bevelen.