Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Wonderful people.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely lobby.
Cons: There was a smell of smoke when you first walked in.
Location: We were just stopping on our way and didn't really take in anything to do.
The staff were super friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool
Cons: Fan in bathroom would be a good idea.
Location: Nothing, passing through
The hotel was relatively empty so it was very quiet. The staff was wonderful. There is a very nice pool, comfortable lounging area. The hotel is in the middle of wadena, next door to an elks club and a Pizza Hut, so no nice views, but they do the most with what they have. Comfortable , clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, MN

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The TV worked great and so did the whirlpool tub. The staff was very friendly.
Location: Wadena, MN. There really are only restaurants to go to in the area (for things to do). It is a small town.
They let us check in earlier than 11 am which was important to us because we had our 10 month old granddaughter with us. We had arrived at the hotel at 9:30 am. They also let us have the continental breakfast. I asked if I could be upgraded to a whirlpool room and he gave it to me--he did not charge us for the upgrade. It seemed they paid attention to the details in the room regarding everything from toiletries to towels etc. Will definitely go to Americinn Hotel in Wadena, MN next time we are up there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Noisy, unsafe, & dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. I did not use the swimming pool, but it looked nice from a distance.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance needs a lot of improving.
Location: There is a grocery store, Wal-Mart, and Chinese Buffet near by.
Thank goodness I was traveling with my husband this trip. The entrance door to my room would close but could not get it to latch shut. It could be pushed open with just a finger. Pretty scary. With much effort and a big tug, if finally latched. The carpet needed a good vacuum and the toilet backed up on first flush. The hair dryer was full of lint and ick running down the inside of the hair dryer base. After my shower, the steam on the mirror showed a drawing that must have been made from the last unfortunate customer. The room's heater made a lot of noise but not as much as the people in the halls.You can hear everything and a lot of door slammings. ( must be other bad latches) Breakfast was okay, nothing special. I have stayed at many Americinns and have had an excellent experience every time. That is why we chose Americinn again. I did let the front desk know in the morning of all the issues and all she said she would let maintenance and housekeeping know. I felt it was handled like they get complaints on a regular basis, real routine with no apology, just passing the buck! This was a huge let down :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - August 6, 2014

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast, small pet friendly
My only complaint is that Expedia forgot to mark my room reservation for bringing a pet; after they confirmed it. When I arrived they were out of pet rooms, but they went out of their way to accommodate us. Thank you Americinn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stop on our way to our lake destination.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean, and pleasing
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Very nice stop on our way to our lake destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Impressed...very impressed.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: just about everything.
Cons: can not think of anything
I travel a lot and don't normally take the time to leave feed back. But after staying in this Amerricin I felt compelled. I've stayed in 3 other Americinn's in the last year and frankly, found all 3 to be very disappointing for many reasons, vowing to use this brand as last option. when I found out I was staying in Wadena overnight and had just a couple options I was not thrilled. Americinn looked to be the least of the evils available there. so here it goes....I was shocked....shocked I tell ya'!!!! this place was clean....beyond clean.......very, very nicely decorated......modern. excellent staff.....very nice room, very nice pool area (although I did not swim).....very nice breakfast and coffee. as I said....I was shocked. will stay here anytime I have business in Wadena and would recommend to anyone. it does not get much better for a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice motel, clean, nice people who worked there; however no small refrigerator in room and only one desk chair in room for seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie from MN

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: The at home atmosphere.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times now with our two small children and our stay has been great both times! Very comfortable and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Northern Virginia, USA

Crisp and Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Good beds.
Cons: We had to take a smoking room.
Location: This is a small town. We were within about a mile of everything there. The surroundings could be nicer, but it was close to the local services.
The hotel is well maintained and nicely designed. It is crisply clean and very pleasant. It is comfortable. The staff is personable, competent, and fast. The swimming pool is a nice amenity. My only regret was that they did not have a nonsmoking room for us.