Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK, UK

Lovely hotel to stop in!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Position, Parking, Breakfast, Quality of the beds and towels
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit the city of Tunbridge Wells
Clean, quiet, great breakfast. Beds were excellent! And the mint chocos were a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quaint

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed at the Greyhound Inn after a wedding at Wadhurst Castle. Perfect location, walking distance from the castle. A very pretty b&b with large, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were very relaxed and helpful allowing us to pick up our key and drop off our bags in the early afternoon. Fantastic breakfast the following morning included in the price. Hearty English fry up and good coffee! Thanks for a great relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

What a great place to stay! Try it out!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We were in London for two days prior to the visit and the moment we entered the hotel we loved it! It had loads of tea and coffee to choose from, mint chocolates (!) That I requested from the London-based hotel and did not get, spacious and well ventilated rooms and an en-suite bathroom. Very clean, very tidy, ^_^ great breakfast in the morning, pub atmosphere without the drunken people It was quiet, easily accessible, plenty of parking spaces, tv and shower toiletries. Again, top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

Nice location but not up to expectations

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: NIce, small town to wander through with other pubs and restaurants. Train service into London
The room was clean but not serviced over the 4 day stay. The shower was excellent with plenty of hot water and good pressure. I was there on business and the breakfast wasn't available until 0830 each morning so no use to me at all, although I had paid for it! The Wi-fi in the room was quite weak so I was struggling to do any work in the evenings on my laptop. Also, I hadn't realised that there is no O2 signal in that part of Wadhurst so my mobile was useless. I had to drive out of Wadhurst to get a signal and/or use my laptop at any decent download speed. I feli misled by the hotel details on these matters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and had everything I needed
Staff very welcoming, room comfortable, breakfast good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrogant staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was no wifi and staff was really rude. The hotel itself was nice,based in good location and clean but the staff was not helpful, arrogant acting very unprofessional. I would never go back to that place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grey hound inn

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A beautifiul old pub with an inglenook fireplace,the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were welcoming,and the breakfast was fantastic. All in all a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable stay. Pub food was excellent and good value for money. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it.