Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy but good location, WiFi and nice staff

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Wifi location
Cons: Food, shower, outdoor space
The staff tries to find work around but except for,location near Petra ruins and great WiFi the hotel is. Not good. Uncomfortable beds, minuscule stream in shower, old furniture, terrible dinner. Ibut good breakfast. Hotel is. being renovated so view from balcony is pool full of construction materials and outside terrace is closed so. No place to sit outside. Go to nearby Petra Palace, same price and much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Mohamad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review, and we are sorry if we caused any problems for you during your stay.we hope to see you and serve you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christa

Perfect Location!!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT location!! About 5 minute walk to entrance of Petra! Friendly staff and service. Free breakfast was good with a wide variety of food! This place is all about Location when your here to visit Petra!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Edom Hotel Petra to be your service provider during your stay in Petra, and we are so glad that you were satisfied of our services and our location. We Hope to welcome you again in Edom Hotel. Respectfully yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Internet and electricity

Posted Nov 30, 2017
They can cut off the Internet and electricity whenever they feel like. The Breakfast was horrible and the restaurant area is full of flies. The cheese, the bread and other food were uncovered. Also the Orange juice is just cool-aid And they don't give enough napkins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Moh Khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest. Thank you for your feed back, and we apologize if we caused any inconvenienced or mistakes during your stay. we received the same complains about electricity that day and the day before it, it was a problem with the same supply source at the region, it caused also the WIFI disconnecting problem. And we would like to thank you again for the restaurant feed back so we could improve our services and the food at the restaurant. Hope to see you again at our Hotel. Respectfully Yours Marketing Team
4 out of 5
by Samira

Close to Petra

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff that went all the way to support! The hotel is somewhat outdated and rooms can use an update. Location is great and car park in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017
Dear Samira. Thank you for you feedback, and choosing our hotel to be your service provider during your stay in Petra. Marketing Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - Superb Staff - Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We chose to stay at the Edom Hotel for their location and price. We definitely weren't disappointed! Their location is awesome - very close to Petra's entrance. Our room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds and a nice shower. Then there were added perks of a nice buffet breakfast with many options for all sorts of tastes and a superb staff - all at a reasonable price. We'd easily stay there again and have recommended the hotel for others thinking about taking a trip to Petra. NOTE that we didn't use the WiFi (travel with our own internet access) or the TV, so anyone needing those should take that into consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice review, and for choosing Edom Hotel Petra to be your service provider during your stay in Petra. We always try to give an exceptional services and get you to know the Jordanian hospitality and the warm welcoming of course, hope to see you again in our hotel. Respectfully Yours, Marketing Team
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Edom Hotel Petra September 2015

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The ancient historic site of Petra very near.Expect a lot of walking and a lot of hassle from the locals trying to sell you anything and everything !
Nice hotel in a very convenient position only 1 minute from restaurants and shops and 5 minutes from the entrance to the historic site of Petra.The reception area is very nice and the room good,a comfortable bed but the bathroom a little dark (especially for shaving).We had a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Dallas

Below average

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The air condition did not work and the room are very very small. It is not a hotel but more like a motel 6 at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, otherwise OK

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its super close to the entrance to Petra. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was there. The front desk told us we had to pay for Wifi even though on Hotels.com it said it was free, but when we showed him our confirmation, he gave us the password for free. The hotel isn't in great condition and the AC is not very strong, but it is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Petra entrance

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, walking distance to Petra entrance, very nice staff, wi-fi included on the room fee, clean. They advice nice restaurant to eat!
Cons: Maybe isolation of the windows might be good and water in the room
Location: walking distance to Petra entrance!! Marvelous to hang around at night. Pretty much restaurant options
The staff of the hotel are just wonderful, they upgrade to the best room with a nicer view. The welcoming part was very good. Check in was fast. The hotel offer free wi-fi that they give at the moment of the check in. The room was nice and confortable, the bathroom clean and with nice toileteries. Breakfast was full of everything very happy about it, they just need to improve the bread option since is not the best. The check out was also fast! No water on the room, the minibar is emphy. Good value for a 3 stars hotel and price accordingly So glad I chose this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Allan from Banff, Canada

Nice hotel, Great Location

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, service is great. Could use a bit of an update, but it's good. Location can only be beat by the Movenpick. I love being able to walk to the Petra gate. I've stayed there 3 times now and will do so again if I'm back.