Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mike from Washington DC


Posted Apr 16, 2012
Nice neighbour hood, great design, but the rooms need refurbishment. I would downgrade this hotel by one star.
4 out of 5
by Byrneseye

Petra Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2012 on Orbitz
The Nabatean Castle is not a 5-Star Hotel. At best it scrapes through as a 4 Star. The hotel has old box-type TVs; the room furniture is trashy and the food is only passable. On the plus side, the beds are comfortable and the hotel has great views. It is located some 8 kms from the Petra gate but we had a rental and so was not at all inconvenienced. In fact, we enjoyed the hotel's remote location. The price paid was reasonable (USD160 in Mid-March)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dieses Mövenpick hotel liegt in Fußnähe zum Eingan

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
DAs Hotel hatte zu wegen Renovierung, ABER wir wurden in das andere Mövenpick Hotel am Ort einquartiert!!! Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by Piero from Torino

Hotel Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel - Ingresso di Petra

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Ottima posizione all'ingresso di Petra. Dopo 12 ore di camminate niente di meglio che arrivare immediatamente in un hotel confortevole! Colazione varia - personale gentile. Sauna separata per uomini e donne: scelta abbastanza inusuale per gli alberghi giordani.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cosy hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at the Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel for two nights whilst visiting Petra. Whilst this hotel was very cosy and we enjoyed out stay there were a few things that were frustrating. The hotel says that it is a five star hotel however there was no internet in the rooms and the wireless in the lobby was broken so we were unable to use our own computers. There was a business centre but the internet there was incredibly slow at times. They also did not have a concierge, when it was too cold and wet to visit Petra the person behind the desk was unable to offer us any alternative activities or any real advice about anything. The hotel was a bit out of town which suited us fine ad the view was great and we had a car but without a car could be a bit isolated. Overall our stay was fine but I would be inclined to say that this is more four star than five star and if you go with that expectation it would be enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2011
Splendida posizione con panorama mozzafiato sulle colline Giordane, personale disponibile e gentilissimo, camera spaziosa e pulita, piscina riscaldata, ricca colazione a buffet, ottimo anche il ristorante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moevanpick Nabatean Castle, Petra Jordan

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels
The bedroom linens and furnishings were worn out, dated and dusty respectively. Carpets were very dirty and not secured in certain places. Pillows were not comfortable and too small. Shower roses were not functioning properly. Restaurant buffet breakfast was well supplied and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The chef, however, was not always readily available for an omlet and one had to wait some time for this service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Basel, Schweiz

Herrliche Aussicht

Posted Dec 8, 2010 on Hotels
Wie überall in Jordanien : Die Bausubstanz und Bauqualität kann man nicht mit europäischen Massstäben messen, und auch bei der Sauberkeit darf man nicht so genau hingucken. Dafür eine unbeschreibliche Aussicht, phantastische Sonnenuntergänge, und freundliches, fröhliches, aufgestelltes Personal und am Morgen und Abend ein Buffet wie im Schlaraffenland. Das Hotel eignet sich allerdings nur, wenn man über ein eigenes Fahrzeug verfügt.