Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: personal, employes
Cons: bathroom
Location: good position in the center of wadi musa
few services especially in the bathroom, in the night is quite cold but there heaters are turned off if you are in a budget is ok otherwise search something better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the Petra Gate Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was looking for an inexpensive hotel while exploring Petra. The Petra Gate is a very down-market hotel. Broken toilets, sagging beds, no air conditioning, poor wifi connections, dirty floors and a pretty poor breakfast in the morning. Do yourself a favour and spend a few more dollars and get a decent room.
5 out of 5
by Carolina from San Diego, CA

Great value, convenient for Petra

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable, staff was very nice and helpful with all things Petra. Such a great value for the price! Just a 2JD taxi ride down to the Petra Visitor Center. Breakfast was not really worth it, but overall had a great time here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウンに近い

Posted Aug 15, 2015
夏のローシーズンだったのか、周辺地域の情勢不安の為か分からないが、周りにホテルの多くが閉まっていた。水のシャワーが出なくなるアクシデントがあったが、それ以外は値段相応であった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

wi-fiが部屋まで届けば…

Posted Aug 10, 2015
他の方のレビューにも記載がありましたが、wi-fiが部屋では使用出来ませんでした。(廊下までは辛うじて届くのですが…。なおロビーでは問題なく繋がります。) 宿の方の対応等はとても良く、満足しています。
5 out of 5
by PETER DOYLE from NEWCASTLE AUSTRALIA

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
PERECFT & I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED A FRIEND
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with roof top. Hotel staff helpful

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I was welcomed with great customer service and enjoyed my stay. Be aware you're in a Muslim city, expect early morning prayers and call ahead if you're checking in after 9p.m. They lock up around 10 p.m. Overall, I felt safe and was satisfied!
4 out of 5
by Alexey from Москва

1 ночь у Петры

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Огромный минус отеля - очень холодно в номере! Батарея не работала. Попросили электрический обогреватель. Но всю комнату он не нагревает. В ночь с 5 на 6 января - на улице было +1 градус. В номере чуть больше - очень холодно. Персонал - отличный. Чуть говорит по-русски. Помогает. Это не отель, а хостел. Пешком до входа в Петру минут 10. Парковка бесплатная. Завтрак почти никакой - чай и мутный салат. Окна выходят на Вади-Мусу. С минарета в 5 утра несется громкий звук - :(
2 out of 5
by JUN from さいたま

ペトラ観光のため一泊半利用

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
ワディラムからバスでペトラへ向かい昼ぐらいに到着予定。ペトラ観光のため、とりあえず予約した宿。オーナーがとても良い人。バスでアンマン空港まで行けたが、たまたま50JDでタクシーを予約してくれた。ホテルから空港まで約2時間半で快適。ホテルの部屋は、古いタイプだが長くお湯を出せばホットシャワー可◯エアコンないがオーナーがヒーターを用意◯ただし、まさかの小さい南京虫が残念ながら出てしまった。すぐにオーナーに話をし、部屋を変更。以前にも南京虫が出たことあるがすでに駆除したとのことだが、また発生。嫌な思いをしたが、安宿なので仕方ない。ただオーナーは、非常に良い方でした◎朝食は、アラビックスタイル。周辺は、レストランがたくさんあるが非常に価格が高いので自炊をオススメします。コンビニなども高いです。もちろんペトラ観光も含めです。
3 out of 5
by Jay from California

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
When reserved through hotels.com, the room description said, "retire to the bedroom and slip into the pillowtop bed with Egyptian cotton linens (none existent). The private bathroom has a shower, as well as bathrobes (no bathrobe). Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected(okay connection), and the DVD player and TV with satellite channels are offered (no tv, and no cable for that matter) for your entertainment. This room is outfitted with a kitchen (what kitchen) A day bed, complimentary bottled water (had to pay), and a separate sitting area same as he bed) are among the conveniences offered." I don't know what other on eminences they're talking about. After a grueling hike at Petra, I should have paid a little more for a better hotel. The owner and his assistant were great people. But, I also wanted comfort and what was advertised.