Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over priced and of a poor standard

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good and outdoor pool was good
Cons: see above
Location: Petra out of this world allow at least 3 days
We arrived to be told the hotel was overbooked (incompetence or greed ) . The deluxe rooms they gave us had bathroom doors that could not be closed , a maintenance man came out equipped with drills etc to fix it to some degree , not the best start to a stay . There was a view out of the window , but it was of peoples feet on the outside patio and they had a good view of our room ; a ridiculous design . Our evening meal was spoilt by smoke from the surrounding bar coming into the restaurant ; there was no separation .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location with view of mountains

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel location. Staff very helpful. Cigarette smoke smell in hallways is a negative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Truly an excellent 5-star experience, I'll be back

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing at all, they are 5 star!
Location: Petra and Petra by night
From the minute I walked in at the reception desk to all the staff members which were all helpful and honest. The view of entire Petra is priceless. I had dinner at the Bedouin tent and enjoyed Bedouin tea and mandi by the chef's recommendation. The experience was amazing and the food was delicious. The private car that Marriott deals with was very friendly and completely safe. When I come back, I will be at Petra Marriott hotel, my experience was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Kwok Wai from Hong Kong

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great view but the breakfast in resturant is bad .
5 out of 5
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice Hotel - too far from Petra.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff, friendly, polite and service oriented.
Cons: Looking through a book in the gift shop the salesman said they weren't for reading! Shops in town welcome browsing so we purchased books there!
Location: Once at the hotel you stay at the hotel.
Nice hotel with great staff and a lovely view of the mountains - wonderful for watching the sunset. Felt it was too far from Petra. Once at the hotel you are limited to stay on the grounds, while the hotels closer to the Petra entrance you can easily walk to restaurants other hotels and shops. The hotel should have some sort of regularly scheduled bus transport to the site entrance, there are plenty of taxis waiting at the gate for your return to the hotel. The rooms only have showers no tubs. While there is an outdoor pool there is no hot tub for soaking after a long day of hiking around Petra. During peak dining hours there is limited seating in the restaurants other then the buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Australia

Great hotel. Not within walking distance of Petra.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Not within walking distance of Petra. No free WiFi, how on earth is a 5 star hotel not having free WiFi? What is the world coming to? This should be an essential, free resource with all hotels that you pay this much for. Otherwise, fantastic hotel, nice quiet spot, good bed, great shower, great views across Wadi Musa. Breakfast was o...k. Lots on offer, so you wont go hungry, but really, every single little thing was ever so slightly...average. Big variety, but the quality of the food and the freshness was not all that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be softer,
Location: Petra Jordan, absolutely amazing.
Beautiful view from the terrace and pool area, unfortunately the room we had was facing the street. Nicely appointed room. Problems with the AC and television were fixed very quickly. Room service was very good the first morning, but same order yielded different results. Beds were a bit firmer than we'd like. All in all a very helpful staff and great experience.