Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by R

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good
1 out of 5
by Dodly from Suisse

Hotel practicing overbooking

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is practicing over booking. When we arrived around 6pm, the receptionist told us that our reservation was not confirmed by the hotel despite our confirmation number received by Hotels.com one month ago. They said that our confirmation number is not valid without their confirmation number. In reality, they just sold our room for a higher price. They just offered us a free buffet dinner and told us there is another hotel very far from Petra gate where we can get a room. As we were dead tired, we accepted this hotel which was far from the gate. This is really not honest what this hotel is doing by selling rooms which were already booked by early customers. If you want to make sure to sleep near the Petra gate, don't book this hotel as you may end up sleeping very far from Petra gate. We realized that we were not the only victims of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Average, but the Staff is Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
As hotels go, the Petra Moon is average. The room was adequate, albeit a bit spartan. Included amenities were soap, shampoo and towels. WiFi is NOT free and you will be charged per device. The food in the restaurant is okay, but nothing special. Upon request, however, the chef will make an affort to accommodate special dishes. The most notable aspect of the Petra Moon is its proximity to the entry to Petra. It is about a block's walk to the front gate. This is significant after a long, hot day hiking around the ruins. Another notable aspect of the hotel is the Front Desk Staff and the Wait Staff. All were very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. They all seemed to want to make a favorable impression on their guests. The people there made the stay at the Petra Moon excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Seattle

Highly recommended - great hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Petra moon is a great hotel - from the outside it looks a bit old but the rooms have been renovated recently and are beautiful. The location is also excellent for tourists looking to visit Petra. Even more, the staff here are exceptional. My wife and I were in a car accident and I called the hotel to ask for help (everyone was speaking Arabic and we only speak English). The front desk immediately called the tourism police and had an English speaking police officer sent to help us. We would have been in a tough situation were it not for the great front desk staff at the Petra Moon Hotel and I'm very grateful for their willingness to go above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel very close to Petra entrance

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the entrance of Petra. Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The shower did not have pressure so it was difficult to have shower.
Location: Very close to the entrance and the restaurants.
Check in was very smooth. The receptionists' english was very good. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hotel is located just next to the entrance of Petra. You may walk 3 minutes and you are at the gate.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Atlanta, Georgia

Professional staff; Petra gate proximity ++++

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The manager met me upon check in, which was impressive, but the encrypted chip on the key card was not user friendly and for a tired traveler annoying trying to figure out... Breakfast amazing and extremely professional staff... Walking distance to entrance of Petra Ruins...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Petra gate!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location and the room was small but very comfortable.
Cons: It was very windy and there was something banging around on the roof.
Location: It is very close to Petra gate and the street had many little restaurants and gift shops. Everyone we met spoke English so it was very easy!
The registration manager was very helpful and set us up with a Turkish bath and also told us about other things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We stayed one night here and we're very pleased with the hotel and staff. First of all the location, it's a 2 minute walk from petra visitor centre(entrance) and the taxi stand. One cannot ask for anything better. Secondly, the hotel facilities and clean well maintained, clean toilets, fresh sheets and towels and decent buffet. Our room package includes breakfast and wifi and the signal was pretty good. Last but not the least, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufpassen!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Kommen ins Hotel und es wurde uns freundlich mitgeteilt, dass Expedia das Hotel überbucht hat. Nach mehrmaligen Nachfragen hat sich herausgestellt, dass das Hotel selbst überbucht hat und uns einfach in einem anderen Hotel untergebracht hat. Daher keine Angaben zu diesem Hotel. Als Kompensationen wurde ein Abendessen serviert.
4 out of 5
by MInty from Nottingham

Def Recommended

Posted May 15, 2012
Was great value and fantastic position just behind the Movenpick by the entrance to Petra