Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location, clean and staff very friendly. The restaurant is exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Antique furniture quiet and friendly staff...............,,........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Loved the spa. Food in Desmonds excellent.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Would have liked a little more light in relaxation area to read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW LONDON, United States of America

LOVELY INN FOR A NIGHT OR A LONG WEEKEND

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The quiet and surroundings and the Cafe and the Dining room
Cons: the fan in the bathroom needed to be hooked up
Location: Not being familiar with the area i cannot tell about any events in the area
Had called to request late check in. Very accomadating . asked for ground floor . no problems ,had recent back surgery. Cafe on premises for a quick breakfast .Limited selections .Dining room for lunch or dinner . open til 11 pm .Prices a little high. Lovely stay. There will be many small shops outside the Inn very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great place at a great price. I will return and plan special events there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and it had all the amenities anyone could want.
Cons: The rooms border on being ornate. The furniture was big and clunky and the TV reception wasn't what you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber.
Location: The hotel is near a water park and a large outdoor shopping center. There are wineries within easy driving distance and the seashore is everywhere.
Finding hotel space on Eastern Long Island for less than a king's ransom can be difficult, even on a weeknight. However, we received a special deal through Expedia that allowed us to stay in an extremely nice hotel for a pretty reasonable price. Our room was fine, but not extraordinary in any way, However, the hotel had everything from a quality restaurant to a full spa. The grounds were gorgeous and the main lobby was very impressive. If the price is the same, we would be more than pleased to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but nothing else

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good facilities but nothing else. Plenty of space but there is no life in. A really big hotel that is ok if you only need a place to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We were disappointed that the ice cream shoppe and spa closed so early during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Apr 5, 2016
staff, price, and accommodations, were all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far Hills NJ

Clean,Quite & spacious

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hotel was Clean,Quite & spacious . Better than most in area. A little further out of my destination (Riverhead) than others but worth it.