Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Seen better days

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This place is beat. Used to be a nice hotel, but is pretty worn out. We were first given a room that hadn't been cleaned. Then got the room right off the lobby. I never felt comfortable. Beat up sofa. I didn't want to walk on that carpet in my bare feet. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to our family

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good overall. On 12-25 at 9a, I asked for a late checkout of 130p on 12-25 but the young lady at the front desk said all she could allow was until 1130a. Since the hotel was largely vacant and no housekeeping working, I mentioned that in the past I had been granted late 1p check out on slower days,eg 11-25. She finally allowed the 1p checkout. We will be coming back 1-5-2018 and will see how it goes on Sat 1-6 checkout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Stay at The Lotus

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, rate
Cons: upgrade rooms and exercise room equipment, improve TV layout for double bed suites and offer real brewed coffee at breakfast with real juices.
Location: Close to Gurnee Mills shopping, Great Lakes Training Center
Our 3 day stay was comfortable. Rooms are dated but clean and double bed layout is not conducive for both beds to view the TV at the same time. Exercise room not well maintained with recumbent bike out of service and universal weight system cables frayed and rusty. Breakfast was sufficient with buffet style layout of eggs, sausage, potatoes and some fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back.
5 out of 5
by Robert M from Wadsworth, IL

Great resort

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us 5 star review. Looking forward to your future stay. Thank you again! Alpana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha wi

Better than expected. ..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was better than expected. Me and my family were very pleased the hotel staff was very knowledgeable and current on what's going around in the area. The only thing I didn't care for it is that my sons were questioned by the hotel when I ordered pizza because I sent them down to pick it up where they by themselves. I understand that sometime Hotel parties okay but I just felt a little uneasy when she seen us clearly go into the hotel what are bags and whatnot. Other than that that trip was a beautiful experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly but hotel was filthy. The beds were clean and quite cimcietVle but the doors, floors, and walls looked like they had never been cleaned. I wouldn't let my kids touch anything - especially the tv remote. Only stayed one night and would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It wasn't horrible, staff was friendly but rooms are old...very old. Air conditioning wasn't the greatest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dirty, no water pressure, breakfast left a lot to be desired. Will not stay here again
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The outside needs a little cleaning up on the landscape, breakfast needs a little work maybe a little bit more verity