Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Motel 6 with a fancy name and hyped up pictures on web site. Breakfast buffet was a joke-sausage patties, scrambled eggs and sliced cantallope with some blueberries. In the end I was disappointed that I booked this hotel. I could have paid less for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, Clean Place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Wanted a short getaway and convenience after a event at the Gennessee Theater. This is a golf resort hotel, so I am assuming that is why it was so quiet. No real complaints and was an exceptional value. Keep in mind summer rates may be different and then it may be a different review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quite.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was clean and very nicely layout. It also had a living area apart from the bedroom which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We were initially assigned a smaller room than the one we had booked. But the staff resolved that issue after we pointed that out. No complaints. Great location, great service, clean, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from USA

Decent

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it was a nice establishment. The room was well kept and spacious. I did not care for the lack of hospitality the day of check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everyone there was very nice. The breakfast buffet was really good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
It is a nice older hotel. Quiet and clean just could use a little refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good enough for the location needed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The distance between Milwaukee and Chicago, quiet and in a good location. Felt very safe.
Cons: Deep cleaning, longer shower curtains, heat turned up in the hot tub, new pillows, lonber breakfast hours.
Location: Delicious food: The Shanty, Captain Porky's, Anastasia's, the Pancake house. Close drive to Milwaukee, Jelly Belly, Mars Cheese Castle, Chicago.
In town for a wedding at the Country Club at Midlane. Can tell they aren't owned by the same companies. The hot tub was cold the first night, sort of a little warmer the next night after we made a complaint to the front desk. The room needs serious updatkng and a deep clean. The couch in the room was really uncomfortable to sit on and not very clean looking. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but was ok. The pillows left little to be desired, they were pretty hard and lumpy, should probably just be replaced. The shower curtain was short somthe bathroom floor got pretty wet, many towels used to soak up the water. The hallways have an odd odor. The air conditioning units were loud and not very clean. The bathroom sink innour room dripped water unless it the handle sas turned a certain way. The hotel was a great halfway point from Milwaukee and Chicago which is where we visited. Great restaurants near by, The Shanty, a pancake house and our new favorite Captain Porky's.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Des Moines

Safe location; curteous staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing! Got an upgrade and the staff was very nice. Safe environment, clean rooms, but need updating. Great breakfast, but missing a waffle iron. Everyone needs a waffle iron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Missouri

Very Clean, Highly recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I found this hotel on Expedia, for our visit from St Louis to go to Six Flags and Chicago to shop at the Blackhawks store. We arrived late and was greeted by a gentleman, that was happy to see us. He got us checked in fast. The breakfast was better than expected. I work at a hotel and know what is expected when a hotel says a full hot breakfast is included. They exceeded my expectations. We had a tiny issue, but it didn't affect my feelings toward the hotel or staff. Beings I do work at one, I do understand how busy hotel staff can get. Our second day, we left before housekeeping could get started. So I stopped at the front desk and asked if we could just get 5 bath towels and a bath mat. I explained to the lady, that I accidentally left my sign on the door, but I did not want service just the towels exchanged, also that I left them on the floor right inside the door. We got back from a very exhausting busy day of sightseeing in Chicago, to find the dirty towels still there and no fresh towels. And a note that stated our do not disturb sign was on the door. Seems they need to work on communication a bit. I know, sometimes front desk doesn't communicate everything to the housekeepers completely. I called the desk and he said he would bring me towels. 30 mins later, nothing. I walk down and the lady said he thought we requested 5 bath mats. Cleanliness and hotel staff made the little issue not matter. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!