Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed here on our honeymoon, and breakfast and dinners were included! The food was great. and the hotel is in a nice quite area. great view of the alps and countryside. and driving distance to Ludwig's castles!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Het hotel is een uitvalbasis voor natuurgenieters

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt erg fraai op letterlijke loopafstand van de natuur en de bergen. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en zorgt goed voor de gasten. Het eten betreft een goed burgerlijke keuken.Elke avond keuze uit drie hoofdmaaltijden. De bedden zijn minder en zeker aan vervanging toe. Eigenlijk is het hele hotel aan een renovatie toe; vooral de kamers zijn nog in de ouwbollige jaren zeventig stijl. Het restaurant en bar zijn wel gemoderniseerd en stralen een gezellige sfeer uit! Hotel is een prima uitvalsbasis voor skieën, wandelen en genieten van de rust en natuur. De prijs-kwaliteit verhouding is prima!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Super ! Vraiment super !!

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
Après avoir passer une journée en enfer, panne de voiture, attente interminable du diagnostic, difficulté à trouver une voiture de location, nous arrivons à Wängle. Un très bon accueil qui nous informe immédiatement que le repas se termine à 20h et qu'il nous faut nous y rendre. Première surprise donc, c'est en demi-pension. Dans une salle à grande baies vitrées, on récupère. Le service est très sympa. Après le repas, direction la chambre. Et la, une immense chambre avec une terrasse, vue sur les Alpes et une kitchenette dans l'entrée. Lendemain petit déjeuner plaisant. Une salle d'eau un peu tristoune (rien de grave). Si on y ajoute la piscine et le bar, le départ est difficile, "on aurait dû rester au moins deux nuits". J'y retournerai probablement en hiver y passer quelques jours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Best Value in Europe!

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
we have been travelling throughout europe for the past 3 months and this is by far the best value motel yet! The description on hotels.com did not state that breakfast was included, but for the price we paid for a 4 star we didn't mind if it wasn't. On arrival we were offered a glass of champange and informed that not only was breakfast included, but also halfboard (dinner!). The food was fantastic! The room was very large - it included a separate living area (a junior suite). And all this with fantastic mountain views. All the staff were very warm and friendly. Only a 15 minute drive to Fussen and well worth it. We will definately be coming back to stay here next time we are in Europe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Spacious suite

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
We were welcomed graciously when we arrived at the hotel with drinks and a tour of where we would be staying. The suite was huge, with a living room and kitchenette, and expansive windows offering a panorama of the mountains. Our daughter loved swimming in the heated pool. The italian buffet for dinner and the breakfast buffet were great. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and a tour of the nearby castles in Fussen, to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe panrorama à petit prix

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
Personnel très sympathique parlant un anglais compréhensible. Belle situation avec vu sur les montagnes. Parfait en été ou en pleine saison hivernale. Juste une petite réserve concernant le petit déjeuner, peu de choix et le balcon de la chambre qui mériterait une table et 2 chaise pour prendre un petit déjeuner face aux montagnes Autrichienne. Tout proche de la Bavière et du château de Neuschwenstein pour les amoureux des belles pierres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels