Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P - Mulgoa

Friendly and great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly welcome and easy stay. Room was clean and comfortable. My kids loved the complimentary DVDs and as this put them to sleep on time so did we! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Already perfect
Location: Art galleries and restaurants
Very clean, great room and central location........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Very Clean and tidy

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff were excellent and rooms were very clean. The breakfast bag was a pleasant surprise. Will definitely stay here again on our way through Wagga. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Wonderful Hotel. Clean friendly easy parking.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stayed 1 night travelling from Sydney to Mildura. Super friendly staff happy to assist. Clean room modern decor. Breakfast bags were a lovely surprise. Free WiFi and parking outside your door. Would definitely recommend The Carlyle and will be back when in Wagga again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and modern accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel is terrific, one of my first choices of place to stay in Wagga
Cons: Nothing to complain about. It's my third stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillip Island

Handy access to shops, services and attractions

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The high standard of furniture, furnishings and cleanliness. A very extensive range of in-house fridge and snack products.
Cons: When staying over a lengthy period, living out of a suitcase is a nuisance. A chest of drawers or more shelves would be handy.
Location: Walking distance to - Supermarkets, cafe's, banks, tourist information centre, galleries, and tourist events.
Well appointed room was nicely warmed when we arrived on a cold winters night. Complimentary breakfast on first night was appreciated. We stayed for three nights and appreciated the tidy up of the rooms and fresh towels during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It actually lived up to the descriptions on the website and was not an expensive accommodation option. Great value for money.
Cons: Overall good, would have liked to be able to warm food in a microwave but that is not a deal breaker by any standard
Location: Shops, cultural facilities, restaurants. It is around the corner from Bayliss Street and was easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go.
Lovely staff, rooms were good size and the complimentary gift bags were a welcome surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NSW

Brilliant accommodation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Noise reduction from outside - woken by other guests leaving in the wee hours with a screaming baby...not the hotel's fault but it was LOUD!
Location: Easy to find and near the centre of town.
Can not praise the Carlyle staff and accomodation highly enough - we had two interconnecting rooms for 6 of us, with two bathrooms-great when you have four teenagers getting ready for a dance eisteddfod! Rooms were clean and modern, comfy beds with plenty of extra bedding, bathrooms were exceptionally clean (one of my bugbears with hotels) complimentary continental breakfast bags for each of us and no issue with us running over our checkout time slightly. All this came at a great rate - we will definitely be using this hotel again and recommending to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Location: Across from river with walking path. Walking distance to town centre and restuarants.
Easy to find and check in/out smooth. One block from Main Street, but very quiet. Very clean and comfortable.