Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice room, enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed for one night as we had travelled to wagga for a ball. The room was large enough (with plenty of mirror space) for all three of us to get ready comfortably! The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was across the road from the function we were attending.
Cons: Check bed linen for pubic hairs and in winter turn heater on well before guests arrive
Location: Convenient location
The hotel has been done up nicely but the room was freezing and the pubic hairs in the beds and even on top of the beds was a little off putting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Royal treatment at Prince of Wales

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: A bar/restaurant would be good, although it might not prove to be economic.
Location: See above
The owners were very helpful in resolving any problems and their friendliness made us feel most welcome. The rooms were of a good size, very clean and comfortable. Parking was excellent. Being situated in the heart of Wagga's commercial centre gave us easy access to the shops and restaurants. We will certainly stay there when next we visit Wagga.
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Bendigo

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly service on check-in & very efficient payment on check out. Spotless room. Great heating,roomy shower, no noise. Ordered room service from restaurant & was delivered in timely manner & tasted great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
l enjoyed my stay,very good location,motel very good.one problem,l was charged twice for my stay,hoping for a refund on the second charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

great position close to shops and resturants

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: very quiet and relaxed
Cons: They didn't empty our bins over 3 days even though they were quite full
Location: walks, shopping, cinema, eating out, the beach
very nice and comfortable, very quiet. Great dining just across the road.
5 out of 5
by Mason from North Sydney

Great for that end of town

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a family catch up nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Run down, broken pool, inadequate aircon, patronising staff, avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Owner Comfort Inn Prince of Wales 0269211922
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne


Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable even when it was 38 degrees outside in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Central location on Main Street

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The quality of the room we stayed in was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. The swimming pool was a particular bonus
Cons: Possibly the inclusion of bowls and desert spoons within kitchenette.
Location: The motel was central on one of the main streets and next to a short river walk. There was an RSL club a short distance away with an excellent Bistro.
We stayed for one night in a down stairs room number 10. The room was spacious and really comfortable with a small kitchenette included a micro wave and a toaster.There was no cooker hot plate. We had 2 desert plates and knives and forks for 2. The room was well presented and had a spacious tiled bathroom with modern fittings with large walk-in shower which was excellent. Within the courtyard area was a gas barbecue and a small swimming pool. The hotel owner was a perfect host and seemed to do all he could to ensure you had a good stay there The swimming pool was a welcome relief to cool off in as the temperture when we were there was close on 40 degrees. There was a restaurant on site in which breakfast and dinner was served but we did not use it. All in all our stay there was most enjoyable and found the accommodation particularly comfortable and wished we could had stayed longer.