Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Went to check in and nobody was at the desk and nobody came after 15 min. Had to leave and drive to Fargo for a room for the night. I want my money back. This is a horrible hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The breakfast was the worst I have every had. The toilet was not working. I fix it myself to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy, IN

The hotel is dark and dingy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The young lady at the front desk was nice.
Cons: This hotel is in need of a remodel with more up to date features. (Heating, Cooling, Lighting, Bath...etc.)
Location: It is on the far side of town, closer to the Walmart. It was like we were staying in section 8 housing. :-(
We didn't feel comfortable saying there, especially with my young daughter (6 yrs). I do a fare bit of traveling for my job so this is not an unfair review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorhead MN

Horrible room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our room was dirty the A/C didn't even work had a view of a roof top..the hot tub wasn't working and the pool wasn't good cause a kid pooped in it..the pool and hot tub where the reason we choose this hotel but never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Did not stay after inspecting

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Better quality control by Expedia; obviously no one had verified the property's claims recently
Location: Close to interstate and gas station
First red flag was when someone at gas station overheard my son and me talking about finding the property. That person warned us that the property had a very poor reputation in town for cleanliness, service and unsavory guests. We went to property noting that it appeared severely run down and unkempt. Although the Expedia photograph appeared to show an inviting entrance it appeared to us as though that part of the structure was now dedicated to use as a pawn shop. Given the warning by a local and our personal inspection we would not stay there if someone paid us to do so -and so we found a clean and well kept facility and stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel. a bit run down.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: conveniently situated and priced for our needs
Cons: internet to work in the rooms
Location: we ate at the local diner and din't venture too far
worn carpets and furniture. some staff a bit uninterested.
1 out of 5
by adams from Kulm ND

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went to get away for the weekend with our kids. Upon picking a hotel, we chose a more cost effective place in Wahpeton since we were only using it for sleeping purposes. As cost effective as it was, my husband had a heck of a time even checking in because the hotel staff did not believe I was his wife...even when he had the confirmation sheet that INCLUDED his name and mine. I can deal with a hotel that is not updated, this was not clean, had a terrible smell, and did not have anything in it that we would have expected: An Alarm clock, remote control or toilet paper. I just feel that if their staff would take some time to care for the hotel, it would be a better establishment as a whole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got in the room - terrible

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Waited half hour at the front desk, nobody around, called house phone, no answer, portable phone on counter ringing. It was 9:00pm, wanted to get to bed had early appointment next morning. Left to go to different motel. Called Expedia and told them what happened, they called there and lady answered and said she was in the restroom for 5 minutes then hung up on the Expedia lady. Expedia is helping to resolve issue, so we can get money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
the pool was closed and the breakfast was not good nothing really to eat