Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Very nice and polite Lady. Greeted us when we came in and same Lady when we left. Very nice and cheerful.
Cons: Room updates like fixing the little things....Like shower drain...Loud exhaust fan,
Location: Very close to Restaurants and shopping just down the road.
The bathroom issue we saw was there is an tack strip in front of the door could poke your self on if not careful. We noticed it right away. Hall way stunk like someone was cooking in there room?? Also it was noisy in the hall way most of the night but it was fine. Not enough plug-ins in room for all the amenities. TV was small also. Over all good room for the price and convenience....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable prices, but somewhat dirty.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was in a great location, close to restaurants & downtow and easy access to the interstate.
Cons: Better cleaning throughout...........inside & out. A few updates would help also.
When we arrived there was a plastic bottle & a can in the parking lot & then when we got out of our vehicle we saw cigarette butts also. The stairs needed to be vacuumed badly & my husband ckd. the mattresses also & found they needed cleaning also. I don't like negativity ,but we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Room for Improvement

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I travel several days a week for work. Usually spend two or three nights in hotels. I typically look for something under $90, and close to where I need to be. Outside of hotel was a bit rough. 1 foot of the 5 foot sidewalk was usable thanks to overgrown shrubs. Lots of Garbage in the lot as well as what I can only assume were broken down vehicles of extended stay guests. There were bags of garbage in the stairwell inside the hotel. I stayed in the last room before the end stairwell and outside door, so I got a good whiff every time I stepped into the hallway. MY ROOM on the other hand was very clean. It had a fridge, decent TV, bathroom was in good order. My advice, put the same effort into the outside maintenance as you do the inside. And take out your garbage. I would price check the other hotels in town before I stayed here again, but again my room was in good shape. I could survive another work night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Dirty everywhere, Real smokey, scum in pool, mold smell horrible and everywhere. Needs to be SHUT DOWN. HEALTH HAZARD!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Babe Ruth Tournament

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The old TV was still sitting in the room and full of dust. The continental breakfast was terrible. They didn't have anything but 1 waffle maker for 15 people needless to say we didn't get a waffle. Then 1 small container of donuts nothing else. We had to hunt in the cupboards and drawers for forks and napkins. No decaf coffee. It was very disappointing to say the least. Won't stay there again
5 out of 5
by michael

Simple, good hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience all around. Front desk staff very nice. Bad storm at night that knocked the power out ... staff greeted us at the front door to give us information and help people find the way to their rooms. No frills but clean and convenient to the School of Science. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a good value

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add juices to the pop machine, so one could select them after the breakfast closes.
Location: It was in as good a location as possible within the layout of the town.
It was clean, nice, cheerful, quiet and good free breakfast . The room was more than adequate with good amenities and everything worked and the bathroom was good. It was in a good location and in general it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by Leroy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it should have been a lot better, breakfast was sick orange juice was water, nothing else there,desk clerk was hiding in their living rooms had to call them on phone, rooms were so so missing bath towel 2 light bulbs.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
the train tracks that run right beside the Hotel does not allow you to sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels