Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The reservation was quick and easy. The room was warm and clean. Reception pleasant. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, close to public transportation, nearby grocery stores, and helpful friendly staff. I will use this hotel when I go back to Vienna
Location: It is in the 19th district. There isn't much to do in the immediate area, but the public transportation system is very close and from there you can
It was a very nice hotel that fit my needs. The room was small, but it was, after all, a single. It had a small 1 person bed and a kitchenette. There are 2 grocery stores and a pharmacy very close. It is close to Vienna's public transportation system. The hotel staff arranged airport transportation to and from and it worked perfectly. It is a distance from the major visitor interest points, but the public transportation system in Vienna makes it easy to see, including the Christmas Markets. It's not a luxury hotel. It's not at the bottom end either. It provides good, clean, reasonably priced accommodation that fit my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Some rooms do not have air conditioning so be sure to request one with air conditioning if that will be important to you
4 out of 5
by Avi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, easy to park

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed on a Sunday night, getting there around 5pm and there was plenty of space to park on the road. I doubted my ability to read the parking signs but it was really pretty obvious. I was parked on the opposite side of the road directly opposite the entrance to Billa. The sauna was great but the steam room was out of order. Our room was on the first floor right above the entrance so we could hear people arriving and talking under the canopy however it didn't stop us falling asleep. The only down side is house keeping. We were there for one night with checkout at 11am yet they were knocking on the door at 8am sharp and two more times before 10am. Make sure you use the do not disturb sign!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately my stay was ruined by the opposite 5 rooms being occupied by some very very inconsiderate Arabs who have no respect for the wellbeing of others and also how to treat the hotel rooms with respect in the sense that other people will be using these rooms afterwards. I happened to see the disgusting state (food all over the floors ) that the cleaning ladies were left to deal with. the children were allowed to scream and run up down the corridor at 10 pm like it was their personal space. No respect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Judith Sydor
4 out of 5
by yurii

Ok

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I would prefer to have more kitchenware
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Yurii, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I would kindly inform you that there is the possibility to have more kitchenware - just ask next time at the reception and we will bring it to your room. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Judith Sydor Junior Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Ong

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Judith Sydor Junior Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro station

Posted May 9, 2017
It's a nice hotel with a cool view that is 3 minutes away from the metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Judith Sydor / Junior Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Asmaa, thank yu very much for your kind feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Transport nearby

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It suited us because of its position,it was clean and the rooms well serviced, any room requests were attended to almost immediately.
Cons: Much firmer pillows should be available. Single duvets ( at the moment they are doubles ). At least one English TV entertainment channel would be nice
Location: The location for us was good it's about 15 to 20mins into the city on the tram that is just around the corner.
This is our second stay and overall enjoy it, our one problem is the pillows very very soft even the ones without feathers, there are also two double quilts on one bed that we found a bit cumbersome, and because of our age we tended to retire to our room a bit earlier and at least one entertainment channel in English would have been nice. We found it easy to get backwards and forwards on the trams that stop nearby.The staff at all times were polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Judith Sydor / Junior Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely feedback and share your experience in our hotel with us. We are so pleased that you had have enjoyed your stay. Recognition is such a strong motivation for all of us, so I will be sure to share your lovely review with the whole team at the hotel. We would be delight to welcome you back soon. With best regards.