Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Position

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Cup in room dirty, Aircon
Great Hotel, best kept secret. Breakfast amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Tauranga

Stay here

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a getaway or romantic weekend
4 out of 5
by Norma from Kaitaia

Soaring Views

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast, comfy bed. Just needs better lighting and signage for the narrow twisty driveway.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Chicago

Old place in NZ

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
An very different place...lobby, dinning room outdated. Hard to get to and parking was on top of hotel via very curving drive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great resort

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Loved Waitakere, spent a night here to relax and enjoyed the authentic rooms, comfortable bed, breathtaking views, and facilities including the bushwalk, pool sauna and squash court
5 out of 5
by David from Salisbury, UK

Scenic heaven

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for four nights. Great for us as we had family nearby and didn't want or need to be near the city centre. Needs to offer more free wi-fi but they twice gave us an extension to their 30 minute per day offering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed a superb meal & waking up to see the sunrise and the birds singing. The location of this hotel is worth the time getting out there
Cons: .
Location: Excellent location and lots to see and do nearby, including Piha Beach, Titirangi cafes and nature walks
The hotel is located in a prime spot overlooking the city of Auckland and surrounded by rainforest. However, I wished that they had told me about the credit card surcharge when I paid my bill as I would have paid using my debit card instead. I didn't notice this on the bill until after I left and looked at it more carefully. In future, I suggest mentioning this to your customers, don't assume that they know about this practice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Beautiful location, excellent service

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Almost everything - well worth the few extra $$ to stay somewhere that looks after all the little things as well as the big things.
Cons: Difficult to envisage - perhaps courtesy or low cost transport given remoteness and drink driving laws.
Location: Lots of outdoor things to do either on foot, or by car.
Stayed 3 nights wish it could have been longer, room and view fantastic, dinner - superb.
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Temecula, CA

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is kind, friendly, fantastic. The room was quiet and clean, although the carpet was not vacuumed for three days. The bathroom has enough breathing space but no shelves and no hooks. The very small towel dryer cannot handle two bath towels. And where do you hang your bathrobes?