Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, serene

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is actually in a very beautiful, serene area, but for a 5 Star Hotel, I found the rooms to be that of a 2-3 star hotel. There were not many guests and the dinner service was slow and food was average. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, therefore I would recommend the hotel stay with breakfast, but not the half pension. We did not use spa services, but the two pools were very beautiful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harry from Guildford

I can recommend Rilano and would stay there again.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We flew in to Munich and hired a car and used it as a base for 6 days skiing in the region. The room was a good size with plenty of storagae. Both indoor and outdoor pool that was very good, several saunas to choose from in the spa area. Food was very good, some dishes a bit too salty, but the breakfast was top class. They could have opened the b-fast a bit earlier than 7.30 but the staff was very helpful and let us in by 7 am anyway. Wifi in the room was not very good unless you were over the little box that you had to pick up from reception. Good facilites for drying skiboots etc. at night time. All the info was in German so make sure you bring a translator if you dont speak the language. You should be able to have a massage as well but we did not try it.
5 out of 5
by DARREN from Braintree Essex uk

Rilano thankyou would defiantly come again !!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great Break !! Been to Waidring every year for about 10 years for weeks & short breaks & have been to lots of the hotels in the area . Found the Rilano very good, room ,spa ,pool , food & staff very tentative & friendly . Only let down wifi only in reception & bar area .....!!!!!! Come on Rilano sort the free wifi to everywhere in hotel ...most do !!!!
5 out of 5
by Lina from UAE

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rilano hotel is a nice hotel in a nice countryside. The receptionists are very kind, supportive and very helpful. Staff ingeneral are of great help. We loved our stay there. Also their breakfast buffet and dinner set menue are yummy and delicious. We will for sure come back to this hotel whenever we visit Austria
5 out of 5
by Søren

Fantastic settings, pool and breakfast.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic settings, pool and breakfast. The rooms are ok, however they lack of aircondition and Austria can be very warm in July. The wifi is only the reception are otherwise is it a great hotel for a summer vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas in the snow

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and just a short walk to the center of town. Lots of free parking available. Good breakfast. One big negative for me is the lack of free Wifi in the rooms. They do have wifi at reception and cable connections in the room, but seriously, this is 2014, what hotel of this standard does NOT have wifi in the rooms??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent food and wide choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We will return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Budapest

Enjoyable one night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Sauna and dinner closing times could be better synchronized but we enjoyed and recommend. Great value / money deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best cost efficient resort!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
At a loss for words. Just ...wow. Amazing place. Complimentary drinks for all your party, free wifi, free huge breakfast buffet, in door and outdoor pool, spa, wet and dry sauna, out door sports area, chalking distance to town, and 34 miles to eagles nest. Definitely going back.