Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Friendliest staff ever. Rooms and location was perfect. We had the best time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2017
After two years with no holiday we we were really looking forward to our weekend away, we struggled finding a place with a spa and i therefore chose the resort as it had a pool. I was very disappointed to find out on our search for the pool that it was under maintenance if we had known earlier i could have booked cheaper accomodation with no pool facilities. The view was nice but my whole reaoet experience was clouded wiyh my disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hospitality

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Really enjoyed everything about the hotel, from the room to the view to the fantastic service we received from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, Thank you for your lovely review of our resort. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Kind Regards Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great views nice and tidy . Friendly staff . Handy location for buses into oneroa. Bathroom a bit small .
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Area needs more lights and signs are hid by trees.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: The place is too dark to walk after sun set so more lighting is needed. The signs are hid by vegetation and needs to be trimmed away.
Location: It is close to the beach and local transit buses.
We arrived at 9:10 pm and the check in desk was closed. Our room key was in an envelope with a resort road map. The area needed more lighting so we could find our room. Also, the signs along the roadway were not lit up and were partially blocked by plant growth from trees and grasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
What a lovely find this place was. Friendly staff and beautifully kept. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
These are tired premises but an ok distance to the beach. suited the purpose of having a comfortable bed to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Room with a View

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was in a great location for us with Palm Beach close by and the local bus if you wanted to venture further afield. The view from our room to the ocean was perfect. There is lots of space in the room and the facility has been updated recently.