Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Excellent property

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great hotel . Great location only fault is the shower was in the tub and was extremely slippery..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Viv, Hotel Management
Thank you Jo, we loved having you and your family here. Our two apartments that feature a shower over a bath are often sought after as the extra space provides a pleasant showering experience. To combat the slip we provide rubber mats, custom made to fit the length of the bath. Using them inside the bath would have eliminated the issue you experienced. The safety handles fitted also help with getting in and out of the bath in these units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Handy motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient, just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Vivienne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - very much appreciated!
4 out of 5
by michael

comfortable motel in Kapiti

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable motel with facilities close by. good host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Vivienne, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to Mt Smart stadium

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
My sister and I stayed overnight here when up in Auckland for the Bruce Springsteen concert. Very quiet clean and spacious hotel and very easy to find. 14 mins from Mt Smart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Viv & Russell, Hotel Management
This is not our property - sorry! While we are definitely quiet clean and spacious, we are neither in Auckland or near Mt Smart Stadium. But we are located 1 hour from Wellington City and Westpac Stadium. Be sure to come stay next time you are down this way!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Convenient Hotel with Trampoline for Kids

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay here. Visited the auto museum and beaches but the highlight for my 12 yr old daughter was the trampoline on site! She spent several hours on it including a big chunk of time while it rained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Vivienne, Hotel Management
Thank you Christopher, we loved watching your daughter enjoying our trampoline. Great news - we have just upgraded to a brand new one so be sure to bring her back soon! Southwards Car Museum is a popular local attraction, that is constantly changing with new things to view. Glad you enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Stay Outside Wellington

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to railway station - great way to get into Wellington with frequent service.
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms.
Location: Good access to wellington. 5 minute drive from lovely, quiet and secluded beach.
Hotel too noisy due to proximity to major highway and railway.
4 out of 5
by RJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tired

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The place is clean but tired. The pillows are super hard and very uncomfortable. Location wise it's good, but note that you are likely to hear a goods train rumbling by in the early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
by Alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels